Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3      
       end

Archive 2013 · Man... what happened?

alohadave
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.4 #1 · p.4 #1 · Man... what happened?

Ernie Aubert wrote:
Another take on people not adding details about how they made the photo is one I can relate to: To me it seems a bit presumptuous to assume that viewers are less knowledgeable than I am, and wonder about how I did it. I'm sure that a large majority of FM members are way more advanced than I am. Heck, a lot of you are pros, and I'm just a hobbyist, and just a technician at that, not an artist. I'm happy to answer any question anyone might have, but life has taught me not to behave as if
...Show more

My take on the image info is that lots of people want to see the info, then don't know what to do with it.

If someone asks, I'll tell them, but there aren't magic settings that will allow you to make pictures that look like how I make pictures.

IMO, you are better off learning a technique and style than to try to replicate camera settings. Try looking at the picture and deconstruct it. When I was learning flash, I looked at every single picture I saw and tried to figure out where the light was coming from and how I would do it if I was making the shot.

Feb 01, 2013 at 03:02 PM
NYstyles
• • •
p.4 #2 · p.4 #2 · Man... what happened?

Steady Hand wrote:

Stick around, you might enjoy it and...find a few more trolls to add to your collection too.

Seriously, good to see a NEW member here!

I'll stick around here and there. I like forums. This is not the only one thats dead.

Id upload some pictures but I havent paid yet, not sure I will...

Feb 01, 2013 at 03:03 PM
alohadave
• • •