Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3              10      
       12              37       38       end

Sigma 35mm f1.4 DG. WOW WOW WOW

michaelwatkins
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.11 #1 · Sigma 35mm f1.4 DG. WOW WOW WOW

Will, this lens is fantastic - I appreciate the enthusiasm you and others brought to the table - definitely it caught my attention and drew me to this lens.

I can't wait to put it to hard use.

I'm new to Nikon; this is lens number three. Well... lens number five actually, but I had to return two 50/1.4G's - one was DOA, the other might as well have been. I rebounded to a 50/1.8D which is ok but I'm not sure I fully trust focus. Probably I should have picked up the 50/1.8G, but then again I barely ever shoot 50mm. The Sigma 35 will help see to that.

The Nikon 85/1.8G copy I have seems right nice indeed after a little AF tuning and all is well, very well.

But this Sigma 35 takes the cake. When I opened it up I thought it might just look too good and not deliver, but this lens has more than a pretty face to offer. Seemingly it is built like a tank albeit a very pretty tank!

Here's another, one of the first images made with it, @f/1.4 just because we can!

Jan 16, 2013 at 11:22 PM
trenchmonkey
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.11 #2 · Sigma 35mm f1.4 DG. WOW WOW WOW

is KEEP OFF on there twice or is a reflection playin' tricks

Jan 16, 2013 at 11:43 PM
Hardcore
• • •
p.11 #3 · Sigma 35mm f1.4 DG. WOW WOW WOW

trenchmonkey wrote:
Way to put a stop to the whining, Michael Those that can shoot....do.

Wow is right. I have no idea how to respond to such ignorance.

Jan 16, 2013 at 11:51 PM
trenchmonkey
• • • • • • •
p.11 #4 · Sigma 35mm f1.4 DG. WOW WOW WOW

I'm smarter than the lens, so who's the ignorant one