Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3       4      
       end

Archive 2012 · 5D3, 6D and D600 true RAW (dcraw) comparison

Rickuz
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.5 #1 · p.5 #1 · 5D3, 6D and D600 true RAW (dcraw) comparison

mttran wrote:
You can extract milk from a glass of chocolate milk but surely it 's not a whole milk, what we want is no chocolate mixed milk to begin with.

I'm sorry, but I'm not very good at solving riddles. I'd like to know what you mean though.

A wild guess: RAW performance (milk) can not be improved by a firmware update?

Feb 12, 2013 at 09:29 PM
KKFung
• • •
p.5 #2 · p.5 #2 · 5D3, 6D and D600 true RAW (dcraw) comparison

gdanmitchell wrote:
Just a quick comment, probably to multiple posters, so don't take it personally.

The notion that comparisons must somehow neutralize the cameras to some default state makes some logical sense but little photographic sense. No one simply leaves images as they come from the camera - we tweak, adjust, compensate, and so forth to pull our ideal best image out of what the camera captures.

I've always felt that the best real world test would be one in which a photographer takes images from all of the test cameras and then uses a workflow optimized for each camera to produce the
...Show more

Great comment, totally agree.

I know those scientific data never lie to us but in real life the final result is composed by many many aspects of a camera and the way how a user to direct it.

Feb 14, 2013 at 01:33 PM
johnctharp
• • • •
p.5 #3 · p.5 #3 · 5D3, 6D and D600 true RAW (dcraw) comparison

Rickuz wrote:
I'm sorry, but I'm not very good at solving riddles. I'd like to know what you mean though.