Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2012 · Bamboo vs Intuos

drbob
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · Bamboo vs Intuos

Looking for an editing pad/pen for general photo editing and touch-up, and wondering if the Bamboo would meet my needs vs the intuos (which is $40 or so more).

I'm a hobbyist mostly. I do a lot of sports photos for the HS I work at... so some touch-up, batch processing, and a few poster projects.

I appreciate any feedback.

thanks,
bb

Nov 24, 2012 at 03:44 PM
RHPS

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · Bamboo vs Intuos

I've never used the Intuos, but the Bamboo does everything I need to do. I bought a Pen& Touch, but the Touch part was just a waste of time and money. Go for the basic Pen version with no bells and whistles - it's a great product.

Nov 24, 2012 at 07:54 PM
drbob
• • • •
p.1 #3 · Bamboo vs Intuos

Thanks, RHPS.

no one else ever used a Bamboo??

bb

Nov 26, 2012 at 06:27 PM
jrash168

p.1 #4 · Bamboo vs Intuos

I use the bamboo. I, like yourself, do sports for the HS and make posters. I have had it for about a year and it has worked flawlessly. Hope that helps.

Nov 26, 2012 at 06:41 PM
drbob
• • • •
p.1 #5 · Bamboo vs Intuos

Thanks...

Nov 26, 2012 at 07:34 PM
mshi
• • • •
p.1 #6 · Bamboo vs Intuos

Bamboo line doesn't have the pen tilt function. If you constantly use your custom brushes with tilt, you need to get Intuos.

Nov 26, 2012 at 08:25 PM
BluesWest
• • •
p.1 #7 · Bamboo vs Intuos

general photo editing and touch-up