Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       end

Archive 2012 · Why I'm switching to Canon...(From Nikon)

KibblesNbitz
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Why I'm switching to Canon...(From Nikon)

Hey everybody!

I've never spent much time in the Canon forum until just recently, and never posted at all, so I figure an introduction is a good idea. I'm a professional wedding photographer and I do nature and landscape photography in my spare time. I've admittedly been a Nikon user and fanboy for years. I still love Nikon cameras, and feel their sensors are a little ahead of Canons lately (especially with shadow noise), but regardless, I still plan on switching...

Why? Well, I figured I would list it out for you. I know how rare these genuine and insightful types of threads can be, so I wanted to document why as I always enjoyed reading this type of input from other photographers on switching to either brand.

Now, I'm really not looking for you to help me decide, or push me to switch to Canon. Frankly, I'm a pro....I know what I NEED and I know what I WANT, and I know what I have to do to get it. I don't intend that to be rude, I'm simply saying that I don't need anyone to hold my hand about it. That being said, I welcome your opinions and thoughts!