Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Frame worthy?

Nickyb21
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Frame worthy?

Hey guys, I'm not a pro by any means but I'm proud of two photos I have captured so far and would like to frame either on or both. One is of Zoey, my Belgium Malinois and the other is of Zoey and the old lady. Well I have two questions. First, as far as printing it out professionally and framing it, I'm lost. Do it just take it to Hunt's and have them do it or what? Sorry but I've never done it before other then a quick print at cvs and a dollar frame.

Second, editing. The first two photos are the ones I want to be framed. They are the originals and the second set are the edited versions. My skills are weak especially since I only have light-room (just got it and don't know how to use it) and I'm a complete novice with that, photoshop will be here soon which I am MUCH MUCH more familiar with. What are your thoughts, the post-picture of just zoey seems a bit yellow. Feel free to take a crack at it. I also have original sizes if anyone wants.

thanks

Sep 24, 2012 at 05:37 PM
Mister Bean
• • •
p.1 #2 · Frame worthy?

Printing - I have my photos printed at a local camera shop. They do a nice job printing. Certainly better than what I've seen from places like CVS. I'm sure in Boston there are camera shops that will do a fine job printing. You might also look into local pro photo development places. These folks only do printing and will do a excellent job. There are also some online options that are great. I've never done this because of the cost of shipping, and my desire to get them as soon as possible.