Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Photo Critique | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Learning to use prime 35 mm.

adhika

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Learning to use prime 35 mm.

Hi guys,

Finally got myself a D90 and a prime 35 mm. I am still learning to fully use my equipment, so I would appreciate your comments and critiques. I will give you what I think when I shot these pictures.

1. Dry-and-wither. 1/125 at f/5.6.

When I shot this, I was thinking about color contrast: the blue sky and the color of the dry leaves. I am not sure if this has any wow-factor.

2. The view from my window. 1/50 at f/1.8

Okay, so there was this small hole on a bridge that I could peek through, I guessed it used to be for water to flow out or something... Anyway, I tried focusing on both the "outside" and the "inside" but somehow I find focusing the picture "outside" makes the "looking-out-from-the-window" story unclear. What do you think?

3. A hidden jewel. 1/5 at f/1.8

I personally love this picture. The frozen water droplet made it look like a jewel... A hidden gem in the place where people don't usually look. I have another version of this picture which I shot using flash. I want to hear your opinion about it. :-)

Thanks!

Jan 30, 2012 at 03:17 AM
AuntiPode
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Learning to use prime 35 mm.

The color is appealing and there are some appealing aspects, but each has problems that limit them in my eyes.