Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Forum & Miscellaneous | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       end

Archive 2012 · USPS Priority issues suddenly???

Will Patterson
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · USPS Priority issues suddenly???

I've been shipping camera gear for about 8 years now, and I've NEVER had a problem with the USPS getting my package to my buyer or getting a package from a seller in 2 business days if shipped Priority.

So I suggested to my girlfriend that she have a new book she ordered sent via USPS Priority this time last week. She ordered it Friday, it was mailed, I said oh ok, you should be getting it Tuesday. She got it yesterday (Thursday). I thought ok, weird, maybe a fluke.

Then I sell a lens to someone here on the forum and handed the box to the post office on Tuesday the 17th. I told the buyer he should have it Thursday. Today's the 20th and it still shows in transit, as of this morning I see an update on the tracking info but it's still not at the destination post office for sorting even. Should have been delivered yesterday.

On Wednesday I bought a 1D from someone here on FM. He shipped it the same way, USPS Priority with signature confirmation. I should be getting it today, but the tracking info still says my item was accepted on January 18th in Redondo Beach CA, blablabla.. but no movement.

So suddenly, with no warning, after years of excellent service, I'm now really considering just going with UPS from now on. Unless maybe they're having computer software issues or something of the like, and it'll be fixed soon? Really strange..

Anyone know if there's something going on?

Jan 20, 2012 at 03:54 PM
Will Patterson
• • • •
p.1 #2 · USPS Priority issues suddenly???