Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

FM Forum Rules
Macro World Resource

FM Forums | Macro World | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Monitors

MarkB1
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Monitors

G'day guys. I have been using CRT Trinitrons since the beginning - a few years ago for me, always calibrated by eye - no problem it seems, and now my last one is on its last legs and I can't find another in Brisbane, where I live. So I'm considering a LCD (if that's what they are, shows how much I know about them) and a couple have been recommended : EIZO - http://www.imagescience.com.au/products/Eizo-EV2335W-23-Inch-Widescreen-FlexScan-LCD-Monitor.html And this one from NEC : http://www.imagescience.com.au/products/NEC-P221W-22-Inch-Widescreen-Colour-Critical-Monitor.html

I was also looking at the Dell http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/productdetail.aspx?c=au&cs=audhs1&l=en&s=dhs&sku=230-11017&redirect=1

I don't need the best, nor do I have the money to splash, I get used to things and do my basic editing anyway. It's relative, I just want the best for the buck.

Does anyone have anything against the Dell in particular. It's the easiest to acquire, CS is second to none here in Aus, and its 3yr warranty is as good as both the others, as far as I can tell. And I don't see any real difference in the specs.

You can tell I like the Dell, basically because it allows the 1920 x 1200 resolution at 24". (Plus it's 20% off for the next few days)

Not much seems to vary between similarly priced products, that I can tell.

Just wondering if anyone uses a Dell monitor, or what you say?

Mark

Jan 20, 2012 at 09:31 AM
morganb4
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · Monitors

The Dell is good. I actually got the 27" the other day which has blown me away. Im no longer chasing my tail when colour balancing and its cut my production time by about 50%.