Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · best way to remove shadow?

ATurturro
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · best way to remove shadow?

hi all,

looking for some suggestions/ideas as to how to remove the shadow of the camera in the lower right corner. ive been trying to fix it in photoshop, but have had no luck... (i'm not good with pp)... link to full res photo below.

thanks!
ana

full resolution version

Jan 16, 2012 at 02:57 PM
howardm4
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · best way to remove shadow?

as a first attempt, I'd try some CS5 'content aware fill' (selecting a bit at a time, not the whole camera/tripod). You'd need to follow that up w/ a replay of content aware or clone or patch tool

Jan 16, 2012 at 04:02 PM
Bodzio

p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · best way to remove shadow?

In PS try to outline with lasso tool part of the wall (similar texture) to part of shadow. Ctrl J to copy this part to top layer. With Move tool move this part over shadow trying to match texture. Continue with small parts, merge layers and finish with Stamp tool.

Jan 16, 2012 at 04:09 PM
_Rob_S_
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · best way to remove shadow?

Content aware fill or patch tool but I'd strongly suggest re-shooting as a much better option if it's available.

Rob

Jan 16, 2012 at 04:25 PM

Search in Used Dept. 

Norman my love
• • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · best way to remove shadow?