Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3              5      
       7       end

Archive 2012 · What of the Canon 1D MK2n?

p.6 #1 · p.6 #1 · What of the Canon 1D MK2n?

dhphoto wrote:
200+ frames a day, every day for 3 months is "very moderate use" ?

I was a journalist at a paper. What's so surprising? Moderate use = no shooting dirtbike championships or using the camera as a blunt weapon of self-defense. Just the stuff around the city. And if you're saying that having shutter failure after just 18K clicks is all right... well, obviously you have different standards than me.

Remind me not to buy a camera from you!

I'm not selling mine anyways.

Jan 09, 2012 at 11:04 AM
ananda

Upload & Sell: Off
p.6 #2 · p.6 #2 · What of the Canon 1D MK2n?

svassh wrote:
I got the sense he was bummed out and disappointed his new toy didn't work out. Based on knowing you are a FM er and stand behind your sales I don't think anyone should hesitate to purchase from you. In fact I would even leave you positive feedback just for your professionalism and refund.

Thanks for the kind words.

I am not upset with Cam, I see where he is coming from. This camera had a very low shutter count and once he saw banding I am sure he felt he had been sold a defective camera. When I initially purchased the camera I was hesitant about the low shutter count as well since I was going to be the 3rd owner.

The following finds calmed my initial fears. After some digging around, I was able to find the sale listing by the original owner on FM buy&sell boards. Also the inventory sticker placed by the retailer on the camera box was dated 11/24/2008 so it was sold sometime after that, so essentially in the worst case scenario, I was getting a body that was just over two years when I bought it (April 2011).