Home · Register · Search · View Winners · Software · Hosting · Software · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username   Password

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | General Gear-talk | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2012 · Moving to Gitzo- anyone hae info on the GT5541LS?

markd61
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · Moving to Gitzo- anyone hae info on the GT5541LS?

I am an architectural photographer and am looking at getting past the limitations (not totally solid, heavy) of my current Manfrotto. The Gitzo seems to be the model that would accomodate anything I can place on top of it and still be stable.

Anyone out there with experience on this model?

I will be using the Arca-Swiss C-1 cube on top.

Jan 02, 2012 at 05:29 PM
RoyC
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · Moving to Gitzo- anyone hae info on the GT5541LS?

Yes, I have a Gt5541LS that I use with my 500 f4 G and Wimberley head. Very stable set of legs. You will be pleased.

Roy

Jan 02, 2012 at 05:43 PM
markd61
• •
p.1 #3 · Moving to Gitzo- anyone hae info on the GT5541LS?

Thanks Roy. It seems to offer a significant increase in robustness over the 35xx series with no real increase in price.

Jan 02, 2012 at 05:48 PM
Lars Johnsson
• • • • • • •
p.1 #4 · Moving to Gitzo- anyone hae info on the GT5541LS?

I have both the GT 5541LS and the GT 3541LS tripods. The series 5 tripod is a lot more stable. It's also a rather big difference in size/weight

Jan 02, 2012 at 07:48 PM

Search in Used Dept. 

sjms
• • • • • •
p.1 #5 · Moving to Gitzo- anyone hae info on the GT5541LS?

RRS TVC33 w/leveling base. since your in the general area if you have the time shoot up, down or over to San Luis Obispo and take a good look at one right at RRS.

Jan 02, 2012 at 08:39 PM
Mark2Mark
• •
p.1 #6 · Moving to Gitzo- anyone hae info on the GT5541LS?