New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Pro Digital Corner | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2011 · Recommeded stock agencies

Richard GT
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Recommeded stock agencies

I'm a retired professional who enjoyed a long career back in the "good old days" of the film era. I retired about the time when digital images started looking good. I've been shooting digital of this and that for seveal years just for the joy of it.

I took a long look at my files recently and noticed more than a few images that are very good and might sell if they were situated where image buyers could see them. Hence my question: Do any of you belong to a stock agency you trust and are happy with. If so I would appreciate hearing about it.

I'm not looking to get rich (that won't happen) but would like my better images to be out there for buyers to see. A little gas money every now and then would be welcome as would your recommendation. Many thanks.

Richard

Aug 13, 2011 at 03:00 PM
Sheila
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Recommeded stock agencies

Selling stock photography is getting harder and harder these days with the advent of microstocks (I won't start ranting about them here ). If you want to sell your images, firstly get a website of your own or alternatively, take a look at Photodeck I should here and now advise that I am a Photodeck contributor and there is a deal between Photodeck and its contributors that any introduction gives me another month's member and the new member gets 10% off their annual membership. Well, I've got that out of the way!