New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Pro Digital Corner | Join Upload & Sell

Nikon Z600f4

DanBurnsFoto

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Nikon Z600f4

Hello All:

My name is Dan Burns. I'm fairly new to FredMiranda.com

I've been a professional sports/adventure photographer since the early 80's and have logged in 42 years shooting the NFL and have an equal amount of time invested shooting motor sports.

At my age (71) I'm interested in downsizing as I'm shooting fewer and fewer events that require my six month old Z600f4. I'm a little cautious about just putting the lens out there without testing the waters to see what interest there might be.

I appreciate any feedback!

Thank you,

Dan

Jan 14, 2024 at 10:05 AM
PaulCStudios
• •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Nikon Z600f4

Hi Dan,

Sounds like a very interesting career.

It is like anyplace you sell gear you have to get to know the people and the site. I have been on FM for years. I buy and sell on here all the time. As a matter of fact purchased a lens today. But I him and we have purchased and sold to each other before.

Take some time on the Nikon forum and get to know people there, and the same with the sports forum. I am sure you will find it worth while, and you might be able to meet face to face to sell the lens.

Have not been in Greenwich in years, I ran race Sailboats out of there a few summers in the 80's.

Jan 16, 2024 at 03:41 PM
tntcorp1
• •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Nikon Z600f4

well, a z 600/4 was fs 2 months ago and withdrawn. perhaps potential buyers were discouraged by the asking price of 15.3K, or the flexible option of the 400/2.8 & 1.4x tc.

good luck with the sales. ))

Jan 16, 2024 at 04:55 PM
DanBurnsFoto

p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Nikon Z600f4

Hi Paul,

I might be foolish but Iíve always purchased my gear new. Since I donít purchase on line and have no selling history itís hard for me with no standing in the Fred Miranda community to sell.