Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2021 · Stephanie in swimsuits (a7iii and iPhone 13 Pro)

Dexter75
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Stephanie in swimsuits (a7iii and iPhone 13 Pro)

Congratulations to Dexter75 for winning Feature Thread of the Week with 6 votes - View Previous Winners

Did a shoot the other day for a client of mine who designs and makes swimsuits. Used my iPhone 13 Pro alongside my a7III with the Sony 85 f/1.8 and the Tamron 28-200 "travel" lens. Don't really mean for this to be a which photo is best thread, but I do this kind of shoot every year with the new iPhone. Photos are just for use on websites and social media. Ive been shooting portraits professionally for 17 years and this is the first time I can confidently say I would have no issues using my iPhone as a primary camera on a shoot like this. Good times!

Oct 19, 2021 at 02:39 PM
RustyBug
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Stephanie in swimsuits (a7iii and iPhone 13 Pro)

I keep telling my family that they are better off using their I-Phone to take a pic, than asking me to take one with my gear, since they are mostly social media use.

As long as you don't pixel peep, you don't see all the artifact / banding patterns that exist throughout. Plenty of areas that look like a topographical map. So, something to be aware of depending on your use.

I'd like to have seen a bit of fill or other light in her eyes, they seem dark (backlit, I know).
Otherwise, yes, the I-Phone can be a legitimate tool.

Oct 19, 2021 at 03:56 PM
Dexter75
• •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Stephanie in swimsuits (a7iii and iPhone 13 Pro)

RustyBug wrote: