Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

FM Forum Rules
Wedding Resource List

FM Forums | Wedding Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       end

Archive 2020 · Canon R6 seems to be geared towards a Wedding Photographer?

njfantastico
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Canon R6 seems to be geared towards a Wedding Photographer?

I realize that the 20 mp sensor from a 1DX3 is equal to a bigger sensor.

Do you think it will be better in low light compared to the 45 mp sensor found in the R5?

How much better should it be?

Do you think the difference in file size will be helpful when shooting a wedding vs the 45 mp file, 2.2X the file size?

What other advantages are there?

As a Wedding photographer, I am leaning towards keeping My R and adding the R6 for low light. What is everyone else's thoughts?

Jul 12, 2020 at 09:28 PM
deepbluejh
• • • • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Canon R6 seems to be geared towards a Wedding Photographer?

The R6 is indeed looking mighty good for low light event photography and anything else where speed takes priority over resolution. It's gotten overshadowed by the R5 lately, but I personally think its the more compelling camera given the respective price points.

Jul 14, 2020 at 10:45 AM
JohnnyArguedas
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Canon R6 seems to be geared towards a Wedding Photographer?

I had been thinking of switching to Canon from Nikon for a while, and the R6 is perfectly placed for me. 20MP is enough, and as long as I get f1.2 or 1.4 lenses with solid AF in dark receptions, decent noise at ISO 12,800, and good performance with the silent shutter, that's all I'll need.

Jul 14, 2020 at 10:47 AM
njfantastico
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Canon R6 seems to be geared towards a Wedding Photographer?

I remember that the R got a lot of negative press when it first came out, then everyone loved it. Cannot make everyone happy.

A mini 1dx3 is fine with me.

Jul 14, 2020 at 03:54 PM