fredmiranda.com
Login

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
  New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist
  

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

  

Archive 2013 · Buying Canon 6d from getitdigital on eBay

  
 
nirajphoto
Offline

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · Buying Canon 6d from getitdigital on eBay


Greetings Friends,

I am planning to buy 6d from eBay. The seller getitdigital seems to be a genuine one. Check the link below

http://www.ebay.com/itm/USA-Canon-EOS-6D-20-1-MP-CMOS-Digital-SLR-Camera-with-3-0-Inch-LCD-Body-Only-/140970246259?pt=Digital_Cameras&hash=item20d27b4073

Does anyone here have experience buying high value items from this seller? Would greatly appreciate your inputs.. This could be my first high value purchase from ebay..

thanks in advance,



May 07, 2013 at 02:30 AM
mitesh
Offline
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · Buying Canon 6d from getitdigital on eBay


Niraj,

You can do a quick search of the forum for threads related to Getitdigital to see what others have experienced when buying from them. From what I read, they will at least deliver a camera. What is not perfectly clear is the type of warranty you will receive, and how any issues with the order might be resolved. Resellerratings.com indicates that Getitdigital's eBay store doesn't participate in the rating system, so you might find yourself relying on eBay's feedback (which they have plenty of) and web searches.

If you're in India, and assuming they ship there, you will want to consider the validity of any warranty that is attached to the camera you buy. For example, it if comes with USA warranty, will you be able to get it serviced in India?



May 07, 2013 at 05:27 AM
nirajphoto
Offline

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #3 · Buying Canon 6d from getitdigital on eBay


thanks Mitesh..
I did some googling for this seller and there is actually a "getitdigital scam" that shows up moment i enter his name in google. That scares me and I am staying away..

thanx again
niraj



May 07, 2013 at 06:24 AM
bihani
Offline

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #4 · Buying Canon 6d from getitdigital on eBay


I bought one from profeel, PMI_digital on ebay. they are authorized canon dealers.


May 13, 2013 at 03:30 PM
maholyoak
Offline
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #5 · Buying Canon 6d from getitdigital on eBay


I bought both a 7d and an EOS-M body from GetItDigital via eBay and had no problems. I cannot comment on the warranty. The EOS-M body arrived with the language set to Japanese rather than English, so it took me a minute or to in order to change it to English, but otherwise no problems. I would buy from them again.


May 13, 2013 at 03:45 PM
Mickey
Offline
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #6 · Buying Canon 6d from getitdigital on eBay


Be careful. I read the specs closely and in the "Key Features" section I see no mention of either wi-fi or GPS. This may be the cheaper 6D (N) model that does not have these features. That makes this not such a good deal. The 6D (WG) model comes with GPS and wi-fi.


May 13, 2013 at 05:25 PM
mMontag
Offline
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #7 · Buying Canon 6d from getitdigital on eBay


I purchased from them - I emailed them first to check the GPS / WiFi - they quickly answered - and yes, it has it.

Great communication - fast shipping with Fed-x signature confirmation & tracking # - professional packaging and they picked up the shipping costs & PP fee.




May 14, 2013 at 11:07 AM





FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

    
 

Welcome back
Log in to your account