I just got a message from 1-800 Registry http://1800registry.com/HomeRegistry/home.do
and they want to be a partner .....for the wedding ...
after email and conversation on the phone, they want me to pay $395 for the application fee (one time) and will charge %15 per wedding whenver they send the client to me.
Does anyone know this company? and Should I do it or not?
So you pay them $400 for the privilege of paying them 15% of everything you book through them?
I'd fake a bridal account and poke around, see how the user experience works. Then you have to wonder what else that money could be doing for you, if it could be better spent.
injail wrote:
they want me to pay $395 for the application fee (one time) and will charge %15 per wedding whenver they send the client to me.
Ridiculous.
The deal would be, and tell them this: If they send someone to you, and you book them and shoot the wedding, then great, I'll give you a commission, no sweat. Prove yourselves to me first.
HAHA. That is the biggest scam ever. Hey, I turn down an average of 20 weddings a year because I am already booked for the date. Give me $200 a year and 5% and I'll send them all your way.
They did call me again yesterday and email 3 times to get my money and said that will be expire on January 31st, 2012. it's good, at least i know what's going on ...
thanks to everyone.