fredmiranda.com
Login

  

  Previous versions of DLP's message #10844863 « 5D mark III @3k, what is the trick of this seller? »

  

DLP
Offline
Upload & Sell: Off
Re: 5D mark III @3k, what is the trick of this seller?


snapsy wrote:
Regarding the holding/parent company, there are other Canon\'s authorized resellers whose DBA is not listed on the authorized reseller list, including Profeel Marketing, Inc. (DBA PMI digital), a very well respected dealer that also sells on eBay (I\'ve had great experiences with them as well). Sorry you got burned by Beach in the past but accusing them of not being an authorized dealer or implying that their Canon products aren\'t warrantied wont fix those wrongs. And it\'s bordering on libel.




IIR Canon is explicit in regards to noting that DBA\'s have to be listed as authorized dealers.
Profeel is a listed authorized dealer and prime example of a Canon factory authorized DBA. They do sell on eBay and I have bought from them. Make no mistake about it when you buy from them your invoice says \"Profeel\" not PMI or any thing else other than the exact same name registered with Canon. When I bought from BeachPhoto in the past their invoices were certainly not marked \"BeachTrading Company\" which is an authorized dealer.
For a little bit of pocket change I\'ll stick with dealers I know are authorized and not tread in the Grey area.

http://www.bbb.org/new-jersey/business-reviews/photographic-equipment-and-supplies-retail/beach-trading-co-inc-in-edison-nj-1002462/



Jul 30, 2012 at 04:13 PM





  Previous versions of DLP's message #10844863 « 5D mark III @3k, what is the trick of this seller? »