fredmiranda.com
Login

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
  New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist
  

FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

1       2              end
  

Archive 2008 · Are you familiar with Royal Mail?

  
 
GCasey
Offline
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.3 #1 · Are you familiar with Royal Mail?


majamestx,

A fellow who attended a workshop with me three years ago commented that he did not crash the bars, etc., and run around as some of his friends did, but he spent his hobby/interests money on photography. When he presented it to his wife that way, she understood a lot better! Like, you I would love see some action that would block this particular scam. It won't put all of them out of business, but getting rid of one would certainly help. As I hear from craigslist, the news, the police, etc., I'll pass on the informatation. Meanwhile others can also bombard those or similar sources of help.

George



Aug 06, 2008 at 05:26 PM
sleibrand
Offline
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.3 #2 · Are you familiar with Royal Mail?


Daniel Turner wrote:
From domains.whois.com:
Registration Service Provided By: REGISTRAR
Contact: +1.8012180658

Domain Name: ROYALPOST-INTERNATIONAL.COM

Registrant:
None
Kristin Penaskovic ()
644 Crestview Drive
San Jose
CA,95117
US
Tel. +1.7863473325

Creation Date: 02-Aug-2008
Expiration Date: 02-Aug-2009

Domain servers in listed order:
ns2.pick2149.com
ns1.pick2149.com

FRAUD WRITTEN ALL OVER IT!
RUN AWAY QUICKLY!


2 minutes on Google produced this:
http://db.aa419.org/fakebanksview.php?key=28673





Aug 06, 2008 at 08:39 PM
weezintrumpete
Offline
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.3 #3 · Are you familiar with Royal Mail?


Haha, I just responded to a post on craigslist with the 5D Pro Kit and emailed the guy. I got the same exact email response as you all did, which made me look up his email address and name on google...which led me here I smelled a scam too...


Aug 06, 2008 at 09:33 PM
GCasey
Offline
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.3 #4 · Are you familiar with Royal Mail?


I keep getting the impression that the police at the 'seller's' location will respond faster if they were bombarded by e-mails. Please feel free to send your comments to them at: http://www.merseyside.police.uk

I sent them a note earlier today. The Columbus Craigslist has shown the same ad again today. I 'flagged' it twice, and it was dropped.

Amesy -- This guy, Randy Nicholas, said that the Royal Mail would provide a safe way to make the transaction work. Do you think the Royal Mail would be interested in pursuing the scammer since he claimed he would use their services? You might ask your Dad.

Another suggested action: If/when you see the same ad on Craigslist, flag it, and they should remove it.

Please keep in mind what sleibrand (above) reported. Don't contact the guy directly; it does not appear to be safe!

George

Edited on Aug 06, 2008 at 10:06 PM



Aug 06, 2008 at 09:43 PM
Geoff Wilde
Offline
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.3 #5 · Are you familiar with Royal Mail?


there was another one on milwaukee craigslist- same deal, same pictures, etc. I flagged it immediately.


Aug 07, 2008 at 01:23 PM
loneraver
Offline

Upload & Sell: Off
p.3 #6 · Are you familiar with Royal Mail?


Hello folks,

He/she did it again. But in another way. I want to post to warn other people, so I registered only for this purpose. Excuse me my spelling, but I am not speaking english natively.

I was looking for a new motorcycle at the german site www.motoscout24.de. I found a beautiful Yamaha R1. So I contacted the seller.

But then it was the same like you guys wrote before. No risk for me, I will only pay the nameless shipping company, and if I am not happy with the bike, I can send it back to Spain where the seller has just before moved because of his work.

He called himself John Dahlback, and uses the email htenprax at yahoo.

Damn it, the bike was pretty cool. Burnished rims and Akrapovic exhaust system.



Aug 12, 2008 at 07:39 PM
SimonP
Offline
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.3 #7 · Are you familiar with Royal Mail?


I have to agree that these are scams (absolutely no doubt) but I do find it highly amusing that all the addresses given in the UK are in Liverpool... every British stand-up comedian's stereotypical place for petty thieves and robbers to live


Aug 13, 2008 at 02:16 AM
1       2              end




FM Forums | People Photography | Join Upload & Sell

1       2              end
    
 

Welcome back
Log in to your account