New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Post-processing & Printing | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

BayPhoto vs WHCC vs Whitewall?

eyal
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · BayPhoto vs WHCC vs Whitewall?

I have been printing with Bay Photo for over 10 years. Have had a few prints that came back darker than I would have guessed from using their single soft proof profile on a calibrated Eizo monitor but they made those right. Also had more than a few damaged in shipping and/or be delayed far longer than expected. Overall, fairly satisfied.

I have moved from a Wordpress/NextGen site to PhotoDeck and the latter offers easy integration with both WHCC and Whitewall.

I used WHCC about 10-15 years ago but preferred Bay to them especially when I received a black and white metal print that came out with a strong green tint.

I know nothing of Whitewall but, as it happens, am going to be in NYC this weekend and can visit their shop/gallery in SoHo. Pricing for Whitewall is crazy high for smaller loose prints but evens out with Bay/WHCC once you cross to 16x16 or larger. The metals, etc seem comparable.

I would love to hear if anyone has more recent experience with WHCC and/or Whitewall for all manner of prints and print products.

Thanks!

Eyal

Apr 03, 2024 at 08:47 PM
mkuznicki
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · BayPhoto vs WHCC vs Whitewall?

I've never tried WHCC, so no input for them. However, ...

I've used Bay many times. I find the quality decent, production sloppy but customer service excellent. I've received many prints from them that had problems, but they've always been very quick to resolve the issue. They're very upfront about their equipment, papers, inks, etc.