backup
Photoshop actions
 
 

Search Used

Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
5 13627 Sep 26, 2016
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $149.25
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.00
9.50
9.6
24apc

Specifications:
Image Circle: APS-C
Type: Wide Prime
Focal Length: 24mm
APS Equivalent: 38mm (1.6x)
Max Aperture: f/2.8
Min Aperture: f/22
Diaphragm Blades: 7 (rounded)
Lens Construction: 6 elements in 5 groups, including 1 aspherical element
Diagonal Angle of View
(Based on image circle): 34.9 degrees
Focus Details: Stepping motor (STM) for smooth, near silent AF when shooting stills and movies; full-time manual focus
Front Element Rotation: ?
Zoom System: n/a
Closest Focus: 16cm / 6.3 in.
Magnification Ratio: 0.27x / 1:3.7
Filter Size: 52mm
Dimensions
(Length x Diameter): 22.8mm x 68.2mm / 0.9 in. x 2.7 in.
Weight: 125g / 4.4 oz


 


          
a.rivard
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Apr 13, 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 0
Review Date: Sep 26, 2016 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $149.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Small size.
Cons:
n/a

Low cost, sharp, lightweight, lightening fast & fun to use. Makes a tiny, wide, useful walk around with the Canon SL1 -

Sep 26, 2016
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add a.rivard to your Buddy List  
nnachappa64
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Dec 18, 2014
Location: United States
Posts: 138
Review Date: Sep 21, 2015 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $150.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Small, Cheap, Extremely Sharp, Weight
Cons:
None.

Excellent lens for the price!

This is my walkaround lens and is always mounted on my camera.


Sep 21, 2015
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add nnachappa64 to your Buddy List  
Satefan
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Dec 24, 2014
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2
Review Date: Dec 24, 2014 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Very portable. Nice focal length on crop sensor. Focus distance.
Cons:
Would have loved this to be f1.4.

I have this lense for about 3 weeks now and must say I really enjoy it. On my crop sensor it's about 38mm, close enough to the FF 35mm equivalent.

Pics seem sharp and colours are good. I specifically enjoy the short focus distance so you can get pretty creative. Looking forward to many more outings with this lense.

http://s7.postimg.org/zaz18dsd7/IMG_4696_1.jpg

Satefan


Dec 24, 2014
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add Satefan to your Buddy List  
R.E. Simmons
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Jul 26, 2006
Location: United States
Posts: 92
Review Date: Dec 9, 2014 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $149.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Very small, fairly quick focus, sharp, low cost, nice build quality
Cons:
Quite a bit of vignetting @ F2.8 (but I knew this prior to buying) Cost of the lens hood which is 1/7th. of the cost of the lens if you buy the one with Canon's name on it.

I found this lens to be quite sharp. As I have read in other places before I bought the lens it does have quite a bit of vignetting @ F2.8. I really noticed this taking photos of snow but it becomes quite even @ F4.0, just like the reviews said. The lens is fairly fast focusing. It's close focus is quite nice. The colors and contrast are good. I really like the small unobtrusive size.

I bought this lens to go with the EF 40mm. F2.8 lens. I hope that Canon makes a wide angle (15mm.) and short to medium telephoto (85mm.) lens based on these small size designs. I would certainly buy more small lenses like this to have as a nice set of inexpensive prime lenses that would be very easy to keep with me.


Dec 9, 2014
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add R.E. Simmons to your Buddy List  
jasonpatrick
Offline
Buy and Sell: On



Registered: Jul 8, 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 1825
Review Date: Dec 8, 2014 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $149.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Small, cheap, and sharp.
Cons:

This lens is perfect on my SL1. Makes for a great compact DSLR option with a FOV of around 38mm. Great for all sorts of applications.

Dec 8, 2014
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add jasonpatrick to your Buddy List  

   



Canon EF-S 24mm f/2.8 STM

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
5 13627 Sep 26, 2016
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $149.25
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.00
9.50
9.6
24apc