backup
Photoshop actions
 
 

Search Used

Sony A9

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
2 736 Oct 11, 2021
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $3,000.00
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.00
10.00
9.5

Specifications:
The best action camera ever made from my experience


 


          
shooterdad
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Feb 6, 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 0
Review Date: Oct 11, 2021 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Fully working electronic shutter, no more rolling shutter issue. Stacked sensor makes AF tracking and eye AF fully working. JPG engine is the best.
Cons:
Mechanical shutter is a bit slow at 5 fps. No lossless compressed raw. No small one point AF. Weather sealing is not the best.

This is a life time camera. Not only the mechanical shutter life is 500K, but you hardly use mechanical shutter. You use e-shutter most of time.

After used A9, you know what mirrorless camera should be. All lower cameras like A7 series are unfinished products. In A7 series, you can only randomly use silent shutter. Mechanical shutter is still the main shutter for serious work. For A9, you mainly use electronic shutter. Mechanical shutter is used only for flash. It's A9 that makes you believe mirrorless is better than DSLR. A7xx only do a half job.

It is the first generation, some cons are unavoidable, but the core is the sensor, that makes it the top notch mirrorless camera.


Oct 11, 2021
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add shooterdad to your Buddy List  
jrobichaud
Offline
Buy and Sell: On



Registered: Feb 21, 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 1026
Review Date: Dec 7, 2019 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $3,000.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: I have owned and shot the Canon 1DX and Nikon D5 series cameras for field sports and live dance performance events for many years. The A9 has surpassed both in af acquisition, image quality, ease of use, speed and of course quiet operation. It's the most amazing camera that I have ever used since I started shooting professional in 1978!
Cons:
None really, the menu system is a chore, but I have everything I will ever need availably quickly in the FN menu, custom buttons and My Menu settings.

It's the most amazing camera made today in my experience. You will have trouble using anything else once you have shot with her.

Dec 7, 2019
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add jrobichaud to your Buddy List  

   



Sony A9

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
2 736 Oct 11, 2021
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $3,000.00
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.00
10.00
9.5