backup
Photoshop actions
 
 

Search Used

Sony 24-70mm f/2.8 ZA Carl Zeiss Vario-Sonnar T* SAL-2470Z

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 14971 Jun 10, 2022
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $1,387.50
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.33
8.33
9.3
Screen_Shot_2013-11-18_at_7_05_51_PM

Specifications:
Name: Sony 24-70mm f/2.8 ZA Carl Zeiss Vario Sonnar T* SAL-2470Z
Image Circle: 35mm
Type: Standard Zoom
Focal Length: 24 - 70mm
APS Equivalent: 36 - 105mm
Max Aperture: f/2.8
Min Aperture: f/22
Diaphragm Blades: 9 (rounded)
Lens Construction: 17 elements in 13 groups, including 2 aspheric and 2 extra-low dispersion elements
Diagonal Angle of View
(Based on image circle): 84 to 34 degrees
Focus Details: Super Sonic wave Motor (SSM) with AF/MF switch and focus hold
Front Element Rotation: No
Zoom System: Rotary
Closest Focus: 34cm / 13 in.
Magnification Ratio: 0.25x / 1:4
Filter Size: 77mm
Dimensions
(Length x Diameter): 111mm x 83mm / 4.4 in. x 3.3 in.
Weight: 955g / 33.3 oz
Notes: Included Accessories: ALC-SH101 Petal Lens Hood



 


          
kasey3598
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Jun 10, 2022
Location: United States
Posts: 0
Review Date: Jun 10, 2022 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated

 
Pros: Very versatile
Cons:
Has some distortion

Love this lens, it is my go to because of its versatility. Have been needing to correct some distortion recently though.

Jun 10, 2022
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add kasey3598 to your Buddy List  
dealaddict
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Jun 11, 2009
Location: Canada
Posts: 36
Review Date: Apr 15, 2014 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: good color, contrast. Fast AF
Cons:
not weather seal if I am being picky

Not much to complaint, very good lens, as good as Canon 24-70L ver. 1. However, Canon has release a ver. 2, but Sony keep increasing the price without releasing a new version. This is why I give 8 for the price rating.

Apr 15, 2014
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add dealaddict to your Buddy List  
Mark K
Offline
Image Upload: Off

Registered: Feb 15, 2003
Location: China
Posts: 823
Review Date: Nov 23, 2013 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,500.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Sharpness, price.
Cons:
Weight,

I was surprised for the price I paid and even shocked when I attached it to my A850. Sharp and sharp. It was a bad time that no many people knew about Sony.

Nov 23, 2013
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add Mark K to your Buddy List  
dbiela
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Nov 27, 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 125
Review Date: Nov 19, 2013 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,275.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great color, contrast and sharpness. Good Bokeh, nice zoom range, has that Zeiss 3D snap. Nice built and metal lens shade.
Cons:
Heavy and large.

Great lens. At first I was not sure about it having bought the lens used off someone else, I shot some quick photos around the house and thought it was good but not outstanding. The following day I went to Chicago and used it with my Sony a99 and just love the images it captured. Smooth Bokeh great color and sharp images I would not go out without this lens in my bag. I wish it was lighter but the upside it is built like a tank. Try it you will not be disappointed.

Nov 19, 2013
View profile View recent posts View reviews Add dbiela to your Buddy List  

   



Sony 24-70mm f/2.8 ZA Carl Zeiss Vario-Sonnar T* SAL-2470Z

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
4 14971 Jun 10, 2022
Recommended By Average Price
100% of reviewers $1,387.50
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
9.33
8.33
9.3
Screen_Shot_2013-11-18_at_7_05_51_PM