backup
Photoshop actions
 
 

Search Used

Nikon 20mm f/2.8D AF Nikkor

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
18 114350 Dec 9, 2017
Recommended By Average Price
89% of reviewers $348.22
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
8.13
7.71
7.9
1913NAS_180

Specifications:
Close Range correction (CRC) system provides high performance at both near and far focusing distances.
Superb optical design for architecture, wedding and landscape photography.
Close-Range Correction for distortion-free pictures as close as 0.85 feet.

Filter Size 62mm
f/Stop Range 2.8-22
Minimum Focus Distance 10.2"
Magnification 1:8.3
Angle of View 94 Degrees
Groups/Elements 9/12
Length 1.7"
Maximum Diameter 2.7"
Weight 0.58 lb
Usable Nikon Teleconverter TC-201 or TC-14a (manual focus only)
Usable Nikon Teleconverter Tc-201 Or Tc-14a (Manual Focus Only)


 


Page:  1 · 2 
          
tgieske
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Jan 9, 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 270
Review Date: Oct 29, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $409.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very useful for portrait plus background or street and stage action shots.
Cons:
Can't seem to make it be sharp

Better than my old G2 wide angle zoom for shooting exteriors and interiors of houses for my wife's real estate business. Reasonably sharp at 200-400 ISO in daylight. But in clubs, sharpness deteriorates at 1600 and 3200 with my D100 for concert acts.

Maybe this is because I shoot with spot focus rather than matrix focus. And it can be repaired with Neat Image reasonably well. Unsharp mask doesnt do much good.

Wish I knew why this is, since most reports call it a sharp lens.

Distortion is negligible, and only gets worse when I fix it with Panotool lens curve.


Oct 29, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews View gallery Visit Homepage Add tgieske to your Buddy List  
dobrodude
Offline
Image Upload: Off



Registered: Aug 26, 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 256
Review Date: May 30, 2003 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $330.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sharp, crisp and fun
Cons:
on a dslr, it's 30mm :/

For film, it's one of the most "fun" lenses I like to use. On the dslr.....well, it's still a nice, sharp, semi-wide angle almost losing that awful glare problem you get without a shade. It's a nice all around wide angle lens you can use for almost any shooting. indoor or out. The barrel effect on close-up is kind of fun too, used sparingly.
Great lens and way, way cheaper than most inferior 3rd party zooms.


May 30, 2003
View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add dobrodude to your Buddy List  

   



Nikon 20mm f/2.8D AF Nikkor

Buy from B&H Photo
Reviews Views Date of last review
18 114350 Dec 9, 2017
Recommended By Average Price
89% of reviewers $348.22
Build Quality Rating Price Rating Overall Rating
8.13
7.71
7.9
1913NAS_180


Page:  1 · 2