New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | General Gear-talk | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2008 · Using Bushhawk with 500 f4 IS

Rodney O
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Using Bushhawk with 500 f4 IS

Does anyone have any experience using a Bushhawk with a 500 f4 IS? Or Bushhawk use in general?

Haven't had the lens very long yet. So I'm still learning about it. "It" does fine on my Gitzo 1548 heavy duty tripod. But HH with it can wear you out quickly.

I plan to be doing some river event photography, possibly some aerial events, and short walk around wildlife photos with the rig where mobility is essential. Also I figure the Bushhawk would be a lot faster to use during treks to a sites where I would be using the tripod.

Is it reasonable to expect the Bushhawk to help with handling this big a lens?

Jun 27, 2008 at 10:08 AM
lowbone
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Using Bushhawk with 500 f4 IS

Search for a guy whos user name is "the hotel" He posts in the nature forum and uses the 500f4 with a bushhawk. I thunk he uses the strap on the lens rather then the strap on the bushhawk

Jun 27, 2008 at 11:25 AM
Rodney O
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Using Bushhawk with 500 f4 IS

Lowbone,

Thanks for the lead. I'm PM'ing him now.

Jun 27, 2008 at 11:50 AM
thehotel
• • • • • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Using Bushhawk with 500 f4 IS

Rodney O wrote:
Does anyone have any experience using a Bushhawk with a 500 f4 IS? Or Bushhawk use in general?

Haven't had the lens very long yet. So I'm still learning about it. "It" does fine on my Gitzo 1548 heavy duty tripod. But HH with it can wear you out quickly.

I plan to be doing some river event photography, possibly some aerial events, and short walk around wildlife photos with the rig where mobility is essential. Also I figure the Bushhawk would be a lot faster to use during treks to a sites where I would be using the tripod.
...Show more