FM Forums | City, Street & Architecture | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3              738      
       740              762       763       end

Mustang Air to Air: The Sequel

JWilsonphoto
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.739 #1 · p.739 #1 · Mustang Air to Air: The Sequel

Yup, that's my saw. Thank you again Ken, I'll contact DeWalt in the morning.

Aug 07, 2022 at 01:07 PM
Ray Swindle
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.739 #2 · p.739 #2 · Mustang Air to Air: The Sequel

Thanks Ken. Mine broke off over a year ago and I threw it away. I just ordered the repair kit, although I don't know if I will install it, unless I give it away to my son-in-law when I get old(er) The rear guard assembly is located in one place I have never exposed an appendage while the power was connected, and I have been using sliding miter saws for over 20 years. My first one didn't have one.

This will not keep me from continuing with my project:

Aug 07, 2022 at 02:44 PM
kwbarnes
• • •
p.739 #3 · p.739 #3 · Mustang Air to Air: The Sequel

Ray Swindle wrote:
Thanks Ken. Mine broke off over a year ago and I threw it away. I just ordered the repair kit, although I don't know if I will install it, unless I give it away to my son-in-law when I get old(er) The rear guard assembly is located in one place I have never exposed an appendage while the power was connected, and I have been using sliding miter saws for over 20 years. My first one didn't have one.

This will not keep me from continuing with my project:

https://www.rayswindlepix.com/img/s/v-10/p872685744-5.jpg

The article that I read didn't say people were cutting themselves with the saw. It said that the guard failed (and I guess fell into the blade) and then it's parts became projectiles that caused injuries to the saws operators.

Aug 07, 2022 at 07:25 PM
Ray Swindle
• • •
p.739 #4 · p.739 #4 · Mustang Air to Air: The Sequel

kwbarnes wrote: