Has any on done business with this company. In looking around the net I ran into a price checker and it led me to this company. They are in Finland and will only take wire transfer then they ship the camera! I have been burned enough on Ebay without droping of some $ in Finland!!!! The price is great the camera has USA warranty ---- But??
Address is www.cbr-yritys.com
Thanks Jack & John I am sure you are right! The price is too good and they say they have the D2X in stock to ship?? Have a good day!! PS Jack I took your advise and gave up on the D2H but am thinking of taking the plunge and getting the D2X!!! It is more camera than I need but we only go around once! If I don't spend some of it my Kids will.
Thanks again.
It's a 100% fraud. The street address on their website is the address of the Finnish Bar Association. There is no camera shop located at that address. The name of the company -- cbr-yritys -- really is the name of a legitimate camera seller in a town called Lahti, not Helsinki, and they have no website of their own. They only accept wire-transfers (!!). There is not an ounce of Finnish language on the site, despite being supposedly located in Finland.
In other words... don't go near the place with a ten-foot pole!
I found this forum because I am looking for any information about cbr-yritys in Lahti. Sorry for my bad english and for asking, but has anybody more information about these people? I am an investor in HYIPs and this company appeared in investigations about frauds. http://asot.biz/free/vexasa_com/index.html
I have written a bad letter to them and have now email-contact to a guy.
Please do you have any email-adresses or names of these people?
I would be glad for any small information, because I start to do abuse reports to justice and police in the next days.