New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Fuji Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       4       5       end

Downsizing my kit, debating Fuji options

hectorvs
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Downsizing my kit, debating Fuji options

Hey folks, it's one of those posts again.

Want to vent my thoughts and see what people think

I currently have a Nikon Z8 with the 24-70mm f2.8, the 105mm f2.8 Macro lens, and 85mm f1.8.

Love the camera and the capabilities, but I rarely take this kit out since it's so freakin huge and heavy. I'm not a pro and mostly take pics of my kid and just to document our outings.

Currently, I want to get back some funds and also downsize to a more reasonable setup.

Option 1: Fuji X-T50 or X-S20 + new 16-50mm kit lens and some f2 primes
Option 2: Fuji X-T5 + new 16-50mm kit lens with f1.4 primes

The release of the X-T50 it sparked my interest, it's super tiny and paired with the f2 Fuji primes, it should be nice and compact take anywhere kit. However, I kinda go back and forth because I might miss the larger apertures and not sure if the Fuji f1.4 primes would fit this body well (or the X-S20 for that matter)

Might just go with the bigger X-T5 to be able to more comfortably fit the f1.4 lenses but then I would be increasing the size of the kit and also I don't really need the dual card slots and I'm ok with carrying an extra battery or two.

Anyone with the smaller fuji bodies ever pair them with the f1.4 primes? what's do u think of the pairing?

Anything else I might be missing?

Thanks

Jul 03, 2024 at 01:54 PM
RoamingScott
• • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Downsizing my kit, debating Fuji options

The X system AF is nowhere close to the Z8 (and Fuji has a habit of breaking it with new firmware), so you're going to have to adjust to that.