Home · Register · Join Upload & Sell

Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Nikon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       3              11       12       end

Nikon Zf, the perfect street photography camera?

pdesopo

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Nikon Zf, the perfect street photography camera?

Hi there,

I wanted to share this write-up of mine about the Nikon Zf, which I've been using for the past few months:
I've been a Fuji shooter for about seven years. Last year, tired of waiting for the X-Pro 4, I decided to give the Zf a try.

Here are my conclusions:
https://www.pierodesopo.com/why-the-nikon-zf-is-the-perfect-street-photography-camera/

May 09, 2024 at 12:52 PM
thenoilif

p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Nikon Zf, the perfect street photography camera?

I agree with everything in your write up.

I've been a photographer for 10 years now and I went from a Sony a6000 to an A7R2, then to Fuji, and back to a Sony a7R4.

During that time, my favorite camera to actually use were the Fujis. The last one I had was the X-T4. I loved that camera but I had an accident where I fell into a swimming pool while taking a mix of Patron and camera shots and it destroyed the camera and lens.

I replaced the camera with the A7R4 because I thought that Sony had finally corrected their color science and ergonomics and wanted to go back to full frame. I still didn't enjoy the Sony experience.

When the Zf came out I jumped at the opportunity to have a body that worked similar to Fujis while also having a FF sensor.

At first, I thought the body was a little heavy but loved the build quality and how beautiful the camera looked. Soon enough after only using it for a couple of weeks my hands and arms adjusted to the weight of the camera and now it feels as light as my previous cameras.