FM Forum Rules
Landscape Posting Guidelines

FM Forums | Landscape Photographer | Join Upload & Sell

Landscapey Eclipse

DanielJStein
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Landscapey Eclipse

Don't get me wrong I love the telephoto eclipse shots, I have a ton myself. But, I think the true magic is in the landscape.

The Eclipse passed right over the heart of the Adirondacks. I have been coming to the ADK for the past 6+ years and have quickly fallen in love with everything about this region. I am a 46er and have also completed the GRT Ultra and SL6 Ultra. I could not think of a better place see and photograph the Eclipse. As luck would have it, one of the stasticially most cloudy places in April had some of the best chances at viewing this Eclipse. Everything was beginning to take shape for a fantastic experience.

Unfortuneately just a few weeks prior to the Eclipse, I had a small accident on a mountain bike while out on a ride with my friends. I ended up breaking my wrist on a rock roll about a few miles from the trailhead. Fortunately I was with 3 strong and supportive good friends of mine, and thanks to them I got out quickly and safely. I was also lucky enough to only walk away from the accident with a broken wrist. All things considered I got off easy, especially because I had at first thought there would be no way I would even make it to the Eclipse, especially once I heard I needed surgery and hospitalization.