New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Sony Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       3              10       11       end

Is the Sony A9iii hype fading away?

peterschwab

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Is the Sony A9iii hype fading away?

Hey fellow camera enthusiasts,

I wanted to spark a discussion about the Sony A9III. As an avid photographer, I've been eagerly awaiting the release of this camera, expecting to see a flood of exciting content showcasing its capabilities. However, to my surprise and disappointment, I've noticed a significant lack of new videos on YouTube featuring cool shots or photo shoots that utilize the A9III.

It's got me wondering: is nobody buying this camera? Has the hype died down before we've even seen what it can truly do? It's disheartening to see such little buzz surrounding what was initially anticipated to be a game-changer in the world of photography.

I find myself constantly scouring YouTube, hoping to stumble upon videos that demonstrate the unique features and impressive performance of the A9III. Yet, my searches often come up short. It begs the question: are photographers simply not embracing this camera as expected?

I understand that every new release comes with its fair share of skepticism and critique. But usually, there's at least a flurry of excitement and experimentation in the early days. With the A9III, however, it seems like the enthusiasm has waned before it even had a chance to shine.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this. Have you noticed the same lack of content surrounding the Sony A9III? Do you think the hype has faded prematurely, or is there something else at play here?

Looking forward to hearing your insights.

Apr 16, 2024 at 03:58 AM
randomguy
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Is the Sony A9iii hype fading away?

High price and low resolution means most skip this camera.