New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | General Gear-talk | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2022 · Topload/holster bag recommendations

csebasti
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Topload/holster bag recommendations

I have a Lowepro toploader 65 AW that I've been using for 10-15 years. It's been a good bag for use on a chest harness while hiking, but is on it's last leg and I'm looking for a replacement. I was hoping some of you could give me some recommendations and your experience with various similar options.

I'm looking for something to fit a Sony a7IV with 24-70 f/2.8 without being too large. What I'm looking for in the bag is:
- Weather resistant/rain cover
- I like the expandable options so I can put the camera in with lens hood in shooting position
- Room for storing a spare battery, 1 or 2 filters, wireless remote
- compatible with a chest harness or attaching to backpack shoulder straps
- Good fit for my gear without being too bulky

It seems many that I've looked at online don't have much room for storing accessories like filters. That seems odd to me.

I've looked at some Lowepro options, Think Tank digital holster 20, f-stop Navin, Shimoda top loader.

Have any of you used any of those with a similar setup to mine? What are your thoughts on them? What other options are out there that are worth looking at?

Jun 03, 2022 at 01:45 AM
sandycrane
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Topload/holster bag recommendations

If you want another 65 AW you can probably find one on ebay.

Jun 06, 2022 at 07:58 AM
csebasti
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Topload/holster bag recommendations

sandycrane wrote:
If you want another 65 AW you can probably find one on ebay.