New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Lighting & Studio Techniques | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2022 · Looking for some help with light storage

ian watstein
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Looking for some help with light storage

First off, thank you in advance for all the help this forum has provided over the years.

Ok, so here's the situation. I'm a high school photo teacher who's been given just enough of a budged over the last few years to get my class a pretty decent amount of studio equipment. I currently have 18 Godox strobes and enough stands & modifiers to do most of what I want. What I truly lack is storage space for any of this, hence the question.

Up till now I've been keeping the strobes in their manufacture box, which are then kept in a cupboard. As you can imagine, the boxes are staring to fall apart, to be honest the cupboard isn't the right size either, and I've had to stack things in front of the strobes just to get things to fit. What I'm looking for are some options for storing the strobes: soft or hard cases that can hold my strobes in multiples of two.

The only other things I can think of as considerations, these need to be durable enough for a school setting, but I'm not looking for SBK/Pelican hard cases (mostly because I'm not going to be able to afford them). I have separate storage for light stands, so this would be strobe only; same applies to modifiers and can apply to power cables too if it saves me space.

Again, thank you for all the help.
–Ian

May 09, 2022 at 01:15 PM
leethecam
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Looking for some help with light storage

I have the Lencarta version of these. (Pretty sure they're the same but the colours are different).
https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1659351-REG/godox_cb_26_carrying_bag_for_h2400p.html?ap=y&smp=y