New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | City, Street & Architecture | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       end

Beginner Real Estate Photography Tips

Ming-Tzu
• • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Beginner Real Estate Photography Tips

So I'm not trying to get into the real estate photography business, more like helping out a friend who needs a few properties done. But I have zero experience doing this type of work so looking for some pointers.

I plan on using my 5d4 on a tripod of course, with either the 17tse or 24tse. I think taking pictures of the house outside is easy enough but curious if there are any tips for inside and the individual rooms. Where does one position the gear for an individual room? Since it's a manual focus lens on a tripod, do I have enough room in the corner to set up and get a good shot? Are room shots typically taken from the top or bottom corner or somewhere else?

Any information that can be provided would helpful. I plan on searching these forums and elsewhere online for pointers as well, but figured I'd get the ball rolling here. No real timeframe for when it's needed as of right now. So just trying to gather info if/when it happens.

Thanks everyone!

Jun 10, 2020 at 02:07 PM
Dragonfire
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Beginner Real Estate Photography Tips

The 5D and the 17tse is the best way to start and you can practice at home. More often than not you will be shooting for an agent and they will tell you exactly what they want.

They are not "shy."

Visit www.mlsli.com and visit some listings to get a feel for the venue for which you are shooting you are shooting.

Most agents try to save the money and shoot with their cell phones and don't be offended when they offer you $50.00. BTW, that is agents in Sands Point, NY.

I have a Haida filter set for outdoor shots because I hate a dead sky.

PM me if you need more.

Jun 10, 2020 at 03:12 PM
dhphoto
• • • • • •