New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Forum & Miscellaneous | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2020 · Vpn advice

mariopepper

Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Vpn advice

Hello there. I used to work as a photographer before pandemic but now I don't have a constant job so I work remotely as a photo designer. It's more comfortable to work through vpn (communication with clients and photo sending) for me so if someone has experience in it I would like to get some advice on vpn choose. Thanks

Apr 30, 2020 at 06:16 AM
anthonysemone
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Vpn advice

I use Proton VPN. I get to choose to run it through TOR if I want, but doing that can slow down data transmission. I have the $115 version that includes ProtonMail, an end to end, bidirectional email app, however that requires a) either the recipient have ProtonMail as well, or, you arrange to send recipient a password with which the encrypted email you sent can be decoded. I use it for all TeleHealth communications with clients I'm seeing. YMMV

Apr 30, 2020 at 08:11 AM
chandarcsa

p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Vpn advice

ExpressVPN has had some good reviews and I am giving it a go by using the trial version. Most definitely there is an impact to the data transmission speeds and I wonder if using the VPN has MX anything to do with my other account getting locked out, which has been super frustrating. Give ExpressVPN a try and see how it goes. I do like that they have extremely good support. Getting it up and running was a breeze for me with the support folks walking me through the process.
Cheers!

Apr 30, 2020 at 09:24 AM
mariopepper

p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Vpn advice

anthonysemone wrote: