Moderated by: Fred Miranda
Username  

New fredmiranda.com Mobile Site
  New Feature: SMS Notification alert
  New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Sony Forum | Join Upload & Sell

1       2       3       4      
       end

Official: Profoto A1X Flash for Sony ($1,095)

GMPhotography
• • • • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.5 #1 · p.5 #1 · Official: Profoto A1X Flash for Sony ($1,095)

What I would like to figure out is using both systems together

Jun 10, 2019 at 10:30 AM
Hodie
• • •
p.5 #2 · p.5 #2 · Official: Profoto A1X Flash for Sony ($1,095)

mineymole wrote:
I have owned every flash under the sun. Right now I am shooting Sony and am extremely happy that Profoto is finally offering the flash for Sony users.

I have been using Godox for 5 years in various incarnations. With Sony it has been nothing but a headache. I did order the new roundhead Godox and had to send it right back to Adorama. It misfired every other shot. This is my biggest problem with the Godox Li-On R2. Too many misfires as soon as the unit heats up. The best flashes Godox makes are the AD200 units and the small
...Show more

Have you tried Godox's Pro line (e.g., AD400, AD600)? I haven't heard any misfires from those. I only have the 400 and it's been flawless for me. I would consider the AD400 the "best" light from Godox, as it fills the most needs for me.

Jun 10, 2019 at 12:27 PM
mineymole
• • • •
p.5 #3 · p.5 #3 · Official: Profoto A1X Flash for Sony ($1,095)

Hodie wrote:
Have you tried Godox's Pro line (e.g., AD400, AD600)? I haven't heard any misfires from those. I only have the 400 and it's been flawless for me. I would consider the AD400 the "best" light from Godox, as it fills the most needs for me.

No I haven't. I do have the Flashpoint XPLOR 600 HSS and it is great... but for me, too big for wedding use. Comparing the AD400/AD600 to A1s is apples and oranges

Jun 10, 2019 at 01:30 PM
Simon Barker
• •
Upload & Sell: Off