New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Fuji Forum | Join Upload & Sell

Archive 2017 · WWYD?

RyanDelaney
• • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · WWYD?

WWYD?

So, hypothetically you have around $2k to spend on gear. Pretty committed to Fuji but open minded, have a few m42 lenses (28/55, 70-200) and film camera to use and create a nice balanced kit.

With today’s offerings what do you choose and why?

Edit:

I am a serious hobbyist, used for family outings, chasing a toddler, casual portraits, some travel and local adventures (beach/desert/hiking etc.) I prefer a PJ style over formal portraits and usually shoot B&W. I like to have an everyday carry, but want some versatility. I carry a small shoulder bag or backpack (always) as I have a young daughter.

Thanks for your input.

Edited on Oct 14, 2017 at 11:18 AM · View previous versions

Oct 14, 2017 at 12:46 AM
gaopa
• • •
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · WWYD?

I suggest the Fuji X-T2. with the 18-55 kit lens. I have had mine since shortly after they were released and like the camera for almost everything I shoot. It is a great "all-in-one" camera/lens, I think. The image quality is amazing!

Oct 14, 2017 at 05:46 AM
chouska
• •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · WWYD?

This...or if you shoot more street get a used XP2 and the 23 & 50 f2 lenses.

gaopa wrote:
I suggest the Fuji X-T2. with the 18-55 kit lens. I have had mine since shortly after they were released and like the camera for almost everything I shoot. It is a great "all-in-one" camera/lens, I think. The image quality is amazing!

Oct 14, 2017 at 06:25 AM
jecottrell
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · WWYD?

DesertRhino wrote:
WWYD?

So, hypothetically you have around $2k to spend on gear. Pretty committed to Fuji but open minded, have a few m42 lenses (28/55, 70-200) and film camera to use and create a nice balanced kit.

I have $5,000 to buy a vehicle, I'm pretty committed to Toyota. What should I get?