New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Fuji Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       3       end

Archive 2017 · Fuji XE3 with 23/2 lens vs Fuji X100F

johnvanr
• • • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Fuji XE3 with 23/2 lens vs Fuji X100F

Other than the lack of the optical viewfinder and ND filter on the XE3, what are the key differences?

I have the X100F and like it, but I can't help wondering that I can get almost the same setup plus the flexibility to add other lenses in the future if I switch to the XE3 at some point.

I have no experience with Fuji's XE line, though, so I might be missing something.

Sep 07, 2017 at 10:57 AM
benee
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Fuji XE3 with 23/2 lens vs Fuji X100F

It's probably less tactile - no ISO dial on the XE3 and slightly less stealthy - the leaf shutter on the X100 series is great!

Still, if you're not really into the OVF on the X100F, the XE-3 probably makes a lots of sense.

Sep 07, 2017 at 11:32 AM
Alanu
• • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Fuji XE3 with 23/2 lens vs Fuji X100F

Versatility seems to always win in my gear bag. I do not and cannot own a x100 body since I'm always wanting versatility in swapping lenses.

I know there are benefits in leaf shutter. The fact that HSS and TTL is now available in the fuji world I think many can get away with HSS and deal with the "less" power output of an HSS/TTL studio strobe. I think most X100 users probably do not use flash often anyways....my assumptions anyways.

The idea of having a tiny 23mm f/2 and X-e3 is great for versatility and size. Also pulling out a 35 f/1.4, 50 f/2 or 56 f/1.2 out of your pocket and do portraits........ No brainer in purchasing an interchangeable lens body.

Sep 07, 2017 at 11:52 AM
jecottrell
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Fuji XE3 with 23/2 lens vs Fuji X100F

XE3 shouldn't be soft wide open like the X100F.

Sep 07, 2017 at 02:57 PM
Pavel
• • • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Fuji XE3 with 23/2 lens vs Fuji X100F