New Feature: Buy & Sell Watchlist

FM Forums | Canon Forum | Join Upload & Sell

2       end

Archive 2013 · Komputerbay CF card for 5DmkIII

maxx9photo
• • • •
Upload & Sell: On
p.1 #1 · p.1 #1 · Komputerbay CF card for 5DmkIII

I've crossed this komputerbay CF cards on Amazon, what do you think on this brand? I'm talking UDMA 7 1000x write speed. Anyone can share their thought? Compare with Lexar, Sandisk, etc.

Mar 04, 2013 at 07:29 AM
PhilDrinkwater
• • • •
Upload & Sell: Off
p.1 #2 · p.1 #2 · Komputerbay CF card for 5DmkIII

I have no experience, but I wouldn't move regardless from the big brands 'cos my photos need to still be there when I get home and I don't trust anyone else...

Mar 04, 2013 at 07:32 AM
Mickey
• • • • •
p.1 #3 · p.1 #3 · Komputerbay CF card for 5DmkIII

It's quite possible that being a "no name" brand it was manufactured by one of the big boys anyway and just re-labeled. It's not every Johnny-come-lately" that can set up the manufacturing facilities for that kind of work. Buy one and give it a good workout before you do critical work with it.

PS. Let us know how it goes.

Mar 04, 2013 at 08:49 AM
saneproduction
• • •
p.1 #4 · p.1 #4 · Komputerbay CF card for 5DmkIII

Get the Lexar 1000x

Mar 04, 2013 at 08:54 AM
Lars Johnsson
• • • • • • •
p.1 #5 · p.1 #5 · Komputerbay CF card for 5DmkIII

I would not buy it. My main reason is that the card don't work in all Nikon cameras. They also say on Amazon that it's not compatible with Nikon bodies. So I would not use it in a Canon body. No real and good card only work with certain camera brands.

Mar 04, 2013 at 12:05 PM
scalesusa
• • • •
p.1 #6 · p.1 #6 · Komputerbay CF card for 5DmkIII

Mickey wrote:
It's quite possible that being a "no name" brand it was manufactured by one of the big boys anyway and just re-labeled. It's not every Johnny-come-lately" that can set up the manufacturing facilities for that kind of work. Buy one and give it a good workout before you do critical work with it.