about | support
home
 


  Reviews by: x0SiN0x  

View profile View recent posts View reviews Add x0SiN0x to your Buddy List
Canon EOS 1D Mark IV

canon1dmarkiv
Review Date: Dec 5, 2011 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $4,500.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: The thing is built like a tank focuses fast and many many options for focusing which is great.
Cons:
price? you get what you pay for though so cant really complain too much there

excellent camera, the 1d series has spoiled me though just as the L lenses have so it will be hard to go back to the prosumer bodies.

 
Canon EF 50mm f/1.2L USM

ef50lusm
Review Date: Dec 5, 2011 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,350.00 | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: Pretty decent focus speed given the amount of glass that's being moved. When focus is dead on, its quite dreamy Built like a tank
Cons:
Wide open this lens is not for the pixel peepers but still quite acceptable (this being compared to the 85 1.2). Obviously the cost, its quite high for what it is but it is what it is.

Picked up this lens after the 85 1.2, loved the creamy bokeh on the 85 and figured ive always wanted to get the 50mm again so went all out and got the 50 1.2L. Its sorta hard to work with, but thats a known fact and seems it gets easier the more you use it. Overall though im quite happy with it, would only recommend to someone that either *needs* 1.2 or just has to have it (for whatever reason).

 
Canon EF 70-200mm f/2.8L IS II USM

ef70-200lisiiu_586x225
Review Date: Dec 24, 2010 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $2,006.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Immediate improvement over its predecessor on my 5d markII.
Cons:
price is a little steep, but as with the other high dollar lenses you get what you pay for.

Sold my first version of this lens after reading many reviews, didn't think it could be that much better. Turns out to be a quite a difference, happy I upgraded for sure.

 
Canon EF 85mm f/1.2L II USM

85II
Review Date: Mar 29, 2009 Recommend? | Price paid: $1,870.00

 
Pros: Impressively sharp wide open when focus is dead on
Cons:
inconstant focus on two cameras, focus ring is a little awkward

I originally rated this lens very highly, but after getting very inconstant focus I brought the lens in for testing. I had issues with this lens front and back focusing no matter what was done. I bought this lens to use at almost wide most of the time, so when focus was off at all it was not good. Im going to give this lens another try after some time, im hoping my copy had an issue. Originally thought my camera, but tried in a 20D and rebel with similar results.

 
Sigma 150mm f2.8 APO Macro DG EX HSM

Sigma_150_macro
Review Date: Mar 29, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $589.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Nice and sharp, gives good distance and seems to be well constructed
Cons:
None at this time



 
Canon EF 85mm f/1.2L II USM

85II
Review Date: Mar 5, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,870.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sharp, bokeh is silky smooth, solid build
Cons:
Slow AF, Heavy, Price, not impressed with the hood



 
Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM

24-105lisusm
Review Date: Mar 2, 2009 Recommend? | Price paid: $1,249.95

 
Pros: IS comes in handy, nice range... seems sharp to me
Cons:
Wish the end didn't extend so much

I don't recall the last time this lens was taken off my 20D.

The lens of choice since 2006


 
Canon EF 16-35mm f/2.8L II USM

16-35II
Review Date: Mar 2, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,450.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Fast, compliments 5D perfectly for landscapes, sharp.
Cons:
little pricey, but in the end well worth it.

first wide angle lens, very happy with it. Compliments my new 5d perfectly.

 
Canon EOS 5D Mark II

5DII_1_
Review Date: Mar 2, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $2,690.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Quite an upgrade from my 20D
Cons:
None at the moment



 
Canon EF 70-200mm f/4L USM

ef70_200_4_1_
Review Date: Jan 23, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $580.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons:



 
Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM

24-105lisusm
Review Date: Jan 19, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,200.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros:
Cons: