about | support
home
 


  Reviews by: tanglefoot47  

View profile View recent posts View reviews Add tanglefoot47 to your Buddy List
Tamron 28-75MM F/2.8 XR Di LD Aspherical (IF)

2875mm
Review Date: Apr 11, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $339.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sharp as at tack, light weight, cost is great
Cons:
None

I just bought this lens and all I can say it's a total winner. I can't believe how sharp it is even at 2.8.

 
Nikon 300mm f/4 ED-IF AF-S Nikkor

1909NAS_180
Review Date: Apr 7, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sharp, great colors, fast enough for me, built in hood
Cons:
Like everyone else the tripod collar but no big deal I bought the Kirk collar

Lovely lens I it has become one of my favorites. I am now getting some of the best zoo shots I ever have.

Mike


 
Nikon 28-70mm f/2.8 ED-IF AF-S

1961NAS_180
Review Date: Mar 19, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,400.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fast AF great colors built like a tank
Cons:
Non so far except maybe the price

Wow what a nice lens I love it. I don't know what it is but this lens seems to pop. When i bought it I was concerned because I have heard it's like the Canon version. But no way this lens is better than the Canon version I owned. I can highly recommend

 
Nikon 80-400mm f/4.5-5.6D ED VR AF

1996NAS_180
Review Date: Dec 17, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,400.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very nice lens sharp, VR, fairly fast not a barn burner but good enough for me. Light weight for a big lens the more I use it the more I like
Cons:
Wish it had the newer version of the VR

I am very pleased with this lens I have been getting some great shots with it. I have owned the Canon version of this lens and I get a lot more keepers with the 80-400.

 
Sigma 105mm f2.8 EX Macro 1:1 Lens

05_105mmEX_1_
Review Date: Dec 5, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $378.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very sharp, great value for the money
Cons:
No HSM, extends

Man what a lens this baby is nothing but sharp and a real joy to use and well built. I have used many macro's and imo this is one of the best

 
Sigma 20mm f/1.8 EX DG Aspherical RF

20_f1_8_1_
Review Date: Oct 5, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $300.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Sharp great colors well built 1.8
Cons:
No HSM

I was a little nervous about getting this lens as I have had some bad luck with Sigma's and some of the reviews in here. But I wanted a wide at least 1.8 and I must said I have been more than happy with this lens. For the money it's hard to beat.

 
Nikon 70-200mm f/2.8G ED-IF AF-S VR

2139NAS_180
Review Date: Sep 20, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,600.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fast, VR, built like a tank and best of all sharp
Cons:
Price maybe but you get what you pay for

Perhaps the best lens I have ever owned and I have owned many nice lenses when I had Canon gear. I have nothing but praise for this lens.

 
Nikon 50mm f/1.8 AF Nikkor

1906NCP_180
Review Date: Sep 1, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $120.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fast, sharp, cheap
Cons:
What negative can one have for a $120 lens that shoots like a $500 or more lens

Man what a lens for the money there are non better. This lens is tack sharp, cheap and actually built pretty good.

 
Sigma 70-200mm f2.8 EX APO IF HSM

05_03_1_
Review Date: Mar 4, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $719.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great colors, contrast, fast, very well made and it's the DG model
Cons:
Well I guess if I had any complaints it would be the lens caps not bad but not good.

What an awesome lens I have owned many Canon 70-200's and this one is just as good if not better than some I have owned. This lens is tack sharp and I saved a bundle of money to get the same quality as canon

 
Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM

ef50mmf_14usm_1_
Review Date: Jan 22, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $255.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sharp, fast, colors, contrast
Cons:
None so far

I have owned many 50 1.8's and a couple 50 1.4 but this one I just bought is a fantastic lens I love it.

 
Sigma 150mm f2.8 APO Macro DG EX HSM

Sigma_150_macro
Review Date: Jan 14, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $479.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sharp as a tack, great colors and contrast
Cons:
None or maybe a little slow to focus at times but no big deal

I had this lens before and sold it big mistake. This lens is awesome as a macro and for a tele.

 
Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L USM

ef_24-70_28u_1_
Review Date: Jan 14, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,025.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sharp, fast usm, 2.8, color, contrast
Cons:
None so far

I sold my 24-105 for this lens and I have no regrets what so ever. Some say it's big and heavy but I don't. I would recommend this lens

 
Canon EF 135mm f/2L USM

ef135mmf_2l_1_
Review Date: Dec 5, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $900.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sharp and fast focus, color and contrast
Cons:
None

All I can say is wow, I have read so much about this lens and how good it is. This lens blew me away the first time I used it in a dimly lit school gym. Cranked up my 20D to 1600 and got the best shots ever in these conditions

 
Canon EF 400mm f/5.6L USM

ef400mmf_56_1_
Review Date: Oct 12, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,069.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sharp, great color and contrast, fast focus, light weight
Cons:
11 ft minium focus distance

One of the best lenses for the buck. This lens is tack sharp and fast to focus I love it.

 
Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM

24-105lisusm
Review Date: Oct 12, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,099.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Light weight, IS, great color and contrast, well built. This lens will become my favorite walk around lens. I sold my 24-70 2.8 with great regret but after using it I am very happy.
Cons:
COST



 
Canon EF 300mm f/4L IS USM

ef300mmf_4_1_
Review Date: Aug 27, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fast AF, SUPER sharp, IS, fairly inexpensive for such a great lens. Love the white, very well built and love the built in hood. Best of all it works great with the Canon 1.4 II still sharp as a tack with great color and contrast.
Cons:
Non except it is a little noisy but we all know that

I just bought this lens about a month and a half ago and of all my L lenses I have owned it is the best. That includes my 70-200 f/2.8 and the 100-400 IS I sold awhile back. I would highly recommend this lens

 

Page:  1 · 2 · 3  next