about | support
home
 


  Reviews by: sehdata  

View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add sehdata to your Buddy List
Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM

ef10028lmisu_586x225
Review Date: Feb 20, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: IQ- Speed - IS
Cons:
Non

I bought this lens after owning the pre version 100 2.8 USM - and also the 50 2.5 the EF-S 60 2.8 and the 180 mm Macro
I was happy with the old one but man what a different in the new IS version - before i should always use flash but the integration of IS in this model makes is possible to handheld the camera go produce useful pictures of both macro and street photo - its also a very good lens for portraits - because go this quality i sold my EF-S 60 - my 180 Macro my 200L and my 135L - :-) i always use the 100 IS - its just phenomenal


 
Sigma 50-500mm f4-6.3 EX APO RF HSM

50_500EX_mdl_1_
Review Date: Feb 20, 2012 Recommend? | Price paid: Not Indicated

 
Pros: IQ - 10X - Nice finish
Cons:
Vignet at full frame - but no problem

I bought this type because i want to have a lens that was useful at Airshows without changing lens all the time between stationary fly and the showoff in air - its heavy but man what a lens it really give bonus for the buck. - now i bought the new OS version and love it like nothing else - the only chance that i will sell this lens is if Canon would make something as good :-)


 
Sigma 17-50mm F2.8 EX DC OS HSM

583_17-50mm_f28_EX_DC_OS_HSM_copy
Review Date: Feb 20, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Fast 2.8 sharp at 4.0
Cons:
Front focus - lens 2 - back focus - lens 3 front focus - poor quality production

I ordered the first copy last year - on my Canon 600D it has terrible front focus - i returned and get a new version just to realize that this copy has back focus - ons again i delivered it back and the store checked wit the cameras - the was indeed convinced that i was foully, i then get the third copy and ons again i had front focus - now i get my money back and ordered a Canon 17-55 IS - WOW what a lens - sorry

 
Canon EF 50mm f/2.5 Compact Macro

ef_50_25c_1_
Review Date: Feb 20, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: So incredible sharp at 2.5 - cost near nothing from new
Cons:
no what so ever

My favorite lens at alle time on both crop and fuldframe - i always carry this lens together with my 28 1.8 and 85 1.8 - on my trip to urban cities around the world -
I use to have a EF-S 60 mm but need one i could use on both full frame and crop therefore i tried this one and feld in love with it - color is stunning - sharpeness is incredible and I'm i love with the sound of the old focus engine - its just fun

get a copy of this before it vanish -



 
Canon EF 28mm f/1.8 USM

ef28mmf_18usm_1_
Review Date: Feb 20, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Build like a tank but a nice walk around lens -sharp
Cons:
No negative sides

A wery underestimated lens - one of my favorites at all time when traveling to urban cities i always carry this one together with my 50 2.5 macro and my 85 1.8 - Its razor sharp at 2.8 and okay at 1.8 in lowlight indoor scenery i just love it



 
Canon EOS 5D

5d_586x225_2_
Review Date: Jan 13, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,000.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: IQ, Build, handling
Cons:
LCD to small, dustproblem

I prefer this Camera to my professionel shootings, because it' produces a stunning IQ every time. Can even wait ti get the new generation with the new features, but despite the tree years in production, this Camera still kick ass. Outthere som buddyes will get really happy because of the faling price on this product. :-)

 
Nikon D60

Nikon_D60
Review Date: Jan 13, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: It's a perfect walk around camera, handling is perfect and weight is low
Cons:
Considering the price, not a single point



 
Canon EOS Rebel XSi (450D)

Canon450D
Review Date: Jun 22, 2008 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: I bought this camera as a exchange for my old 400D, both of them as second camera from my 5D, and a light walk around camera. First i was inpressed by the buildquality, as a light camera it is extremely well build. After about 3000 shots, botn nature, portrait, and macros i-m very imprest by the owerall quality, it is way better then 400D, the dynamic range of color due to the new 14Bit colorchit and the lightcompensation features, i get nearley every shot perfect. I recommend this camera to everyone who wants to get started with digiphoto
Cons:
No one so far at all



 
Sigma 50-500mm f4-6.3 EX APO RF HSM

50_500EX_mdl_1_
Review Date: Apr 22, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $800.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: 10 Times Zoom 50-500 in one lens thats stunning :-)
Cons:
Not a single one, not even the weight

look at my pictures on this side:

http://www.fotokritik.dk/pics/247480
search for the user sehdata and you
vil see a lot of other fotos by this super
lens