about | support
home
 


  Reviews by: robinng  

View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add robinng to your Buddy List
Lowepro CompuTrekker AW

CompuTrekker
Review Date: May 28, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: light weight, prefect size, fit all my gear, rain cover is nice, cabin carry on size, fully customizable,
Cons:
uncomfortable to my back if the laptop is in the compactment. no ventilation design like deuter. no comfortable for long hours carrying....can become hot and sweaty!

prefect pack for travelling/airplane. fit all my gear, include: Nikon D3, D300, 14-24mm, 24-70mm, 70-200mm, sb900+sb800 and some accessory too! dont foget my 12inch laptop as well! been using it for 5 years! still good....

regards,
Robin
http:www.robinng.com


 
Nikon 14-24mm f/2.8G IF-ED AF-S Nikkor

Screen_Shot_2013-11-14_at_4_17_39_PM
Review Date: Feb 26, 2008 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,720.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: 14mm, f2.8, nice design and build quality
Cons:
no filter can protect the front element. heavy when combo with D3.

i bought this lense because of its 14mm. Good for my D3 and D300 (21mm when on d300). just in case my d3 fail, i still can use this lense on my d300 to use 21mm for my wide angle shot. and i love the f2.8 too.....use 12-24mm f4 before....but only give me 18mm on 1.5x crop body.
14-24mm is a good investment! but have to take extra care!


 
Nikon D3

d3
Review Date: Feb 26, 2008 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: fast response, awesome AWB, low noise in iso 3200 and usable image in iso 6400. Live view is good
Cons:
too heavy for my small hand LOL, high investment, no in camera sensor cleaning system,

dear all,

I owned D3 for about 2 weeks. This is my first pro camera. i use nikon D100, D200, canon 30d, 40d, 5d before. I am happy that i make a decision to get the D3. The low noise high iso just make my job easy....especially wedding moment. I use D3 with 14-24mm f2.8 in my interior shoot...this is the first time i see picture in 14mm....is a must have combo for architecture/interior photographer. For Wedding i use D3+24-70mm f2.8 for about 70% of the shot!
conclusion, one of the best camera i have even use....nikon rock!

regards,
Robin
http://www.robinng.com/blog


 
Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L USM

ef_24-70_28u_1_
Review Date: Sep 4, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: built, silent and fast focus, sharpness, good color!
Cons:
weight (heavy for my small hand), front barrel goes out when use 24mm (not as nice as my previous nikon 17-55 f2.8 DX)

i bought this for my 5D. it a prefect combo when shooting wedding event or bridal session. here are my recent work done by this excellent lense: http://www.robinng.com/blog/?p=1314

my next lense will be the 24mm f1.4 and 85mm f1.8
thanks FM review for the chance giving here.

regards,
Robin
http://www.robinng.com/blog


 
Nikon 70-200mm f/2.8G ED-IF AF-S VR

2139NAS_180
Review Date: Mar 12, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: sharp, fast, good color etc
Cons:
longer than my previous 80-200 AFD. so can't really fit in my old lowepro stealth reporter 300AW.

the more i use it the more i love. the moment i press the shutter release button. i know what i going to get....sharp pix....amazing lense!
http://www.robinng.com/blog most of my wedding candid picture/distance shot was produce by this glass.


 
Nikon 17-55mm f/2.8G AF-S DX

DX-17-55_L
Review Date: Nov 19, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Good build quality, sharp, fast focus, good color. f2.8 is awesome
Cons:
too heavy for whole day wedding shoot!

I own this lense for three day only.
but i really love this lense. previouslu i use nikon 18-35mm f3.5.
17-55mm definitely the right choice for me.
i use almost 90% of it during my last wedding.
the color and sharpness is good.
can view my photo taken with this lense at: www.robinng.com/blog


 
Nikon 20mm f/2.8D AF Nikkor

1913NAS_180
Review Date: Jan 14, 2004 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 8 

 
Pros: SHARP, LIGHT WEIGHT & FAST FOCUS
Cons:

IS A VERY GOOD LENSE FOR DSLR,
I USED IT TO SHOOT WEDDING, INTERIOR.
ALL TURN OUT VERY GOOD RESULT!