about | support
home
 


  Reviews by: paparazzinick  

View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add paparazzinick to your Buddy List
Nikon 70-200mm f/2.8G ED-IF AF-S VR

2139NAS_180
Review Date: Nov 12, 2012 Recommend? | Price paid: $1,200.00

 
Pros: sharp, fast
Cons:
heavy

This is one of my all time favorites in the nikon lens lineup. This lens is very fast and gives you a nice creamy background. A must have in your bag. I shoot weddings in Pittsburgh and this lens is used 50% of the time. I like a nice tight shot with creamy backgrounds. Check out some samples on my site taken with this lens. http://nbombichstudios.com

 
Nikon 28-70mm f/2.8 ED-IF AF-S

1961NAS_180
Review Date: Nov 12, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $800.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: sharp and fast
Cons:
heavy

One of the best lenses I have ever used. Well as far as zoom lenses go. It was tack sharp and very fast. It was great on DX and FX. Check out some samples on our site to see what it can do.

http://nbombichstudios.com


 
Nikon 12-24mm f/4G ED-IF AF-S DX

2144NAS_180
Review Date: Nov 12, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $500.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: sharp
Cons:
slow

This is one of my all time favorites in the nikon lens lineup. A must have in your bag. I shoot weddings in Pittsburgh and this lens is used 50% of the time when I need a wide angle lens. Check out some samples on my site taken with this lens. http://nbombichstudios.com

 
Nikon 85mm f/1.8D AF Nikkor

1931NCP_180
Review Date: Nov 12, 2012 Recommend? | Price paid: $250.00

 
Pros: sharp, light
Cons:
build quality sucks

This is one of my all time favorites in the nikon lens lineup. This lens is very fast and gives you a nice creamy background. A must have in your bag. I shoot weddings in Pittsburgh and this lens is used 50% of the time. I like a nice tight shot with creamy backgrounds. Check out some samples on my site taken with this lens. http://nbombichstudios.com

 
Nikon 85mm f/1.4D IF AF Nikkor

1933NAS_180
Review Date: Nov 12, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $500.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: sharp, colors
Cons:
heavy

This is one of my all time favorites in the nikon lens lineup. This lens is very fast and gives you a nice creamy background. A must have in your bag. I shoot weddings in Pittsburgh and this lens is used 50% of the time. I like a nice tight shot with creamy backgrounds. Check out some samples on my site taken with this lens. http://nbombichstudios.com

 
Nikon 50mm f/1.8D AF Nikkor

2137NCP_180
Review Date: Nov 12, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $75.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: light, sharp, fast
Cons:
build quality sucks I broke this lens 3 times

Like my other 50mm reviews, its a very nice lens to have in your bag. Especially for the price. I shoot weddings in Pittsburgh and wouldnt dream of shooting a wedding without this in my bag. There are those dark churches that you will need fast glass and since this one is so cheap there is no reason not to have it. Check out some samples on my site taken with it. http://nbombichstudios.com

 
Nikon 50mm f/1.8 AF Nikkor

1906NCP_180
Review Date: Nov 12, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $100.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: cheap
Cons:
not that sharp.

Not the best in the nikon 50mm lineup. But still a decent lens to use. Its not as sharp as the others, but still a great lens. I have used it for taking some getting ready shots of brides in my Pittsburgh Weddings. Check some of the samples out on my site to see what this lens can do.

http://nbombichstudios.com


 
Nikon 50mm f/1.4D AF Nikkor

1902NCP_180
Review Date: Nov 12, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $100.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: sharp
Cons:
again, like the other 50mm, it needs fine tuning in camera

One of my go to lenses of all time. I look shooting weddings in Pittsburgh with this lens. To view some images taken with it, check out my site. A lot of the images on the site were taken with it http://nbombichstudios.com


 
Nikon 50mm f/1.4G AF-S Nikkor

pic_001
Review Date: Nov 12, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $350.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: sharp, great colors, fast
Cons:
needs fine tuning in camera

I shoot weddings in Pittsburgh and this lens has captured some of the best images I have ever taken. Check out some images on my site. There are a lot taken with this lens. I have owned all of the 50mm at some point.http://nbombichstudios.com

 
Nikon 35mm f/1.8G AF-S DX Micro-Nikkor

pic_001
Review Date: Nov 12, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $175.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: super light, tack sharp, cheap
Cons:
build quality sucks.

I got this lens when I shot FF and used it on a D700 even though it is not recommended to. If you like the natural vignette look, then this less will be a winner for you. It is tack sharp and one of my most used lenses. I shoot weddings in Pittsburgh and this lens has captured some of the best images I have ever taken. Check out some images on my site. There are a lot taken with this lens. http://nbombichstudios.com

 
Nikon D7000

D7000
Review Date: Nov 12, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: small, light, great video and images, decent amount of options
Cons:
could be built a littler better

When this camera was first announced, we picked one up to do video with. When we got it we loved it so much after just shooting 2 videos and a few photo shoots with it that we got 2 more. We ended up selling out D700's to get 3 of these. We shoot weddings as our main source of income and these cameras have seen over 100 weddings. If you want to see samples of our work from it check us out. http://nbombichstudios.com Just about every image on there was from this camera. One of our D7000's just hit 300,000 clicks on it.

 
Nikon D300

d300
Review Date: Jan 6, 2008 Recommend? | Price paid: $1,750.00

 
Pros: Battery life, sharpness better than d200 was and my fuji s5, iso 3200 and sometimes 6400 in BW
Cons:
none

I just had to add to my review from earlier. This camera is more than I expected and thought when I got it from my last review. It is fast, damn fast, iso 3200 is awesome, battery life kills. I just shot a wedding last night and shot 3200 in church and the entire reception at 3200 and sometimes 6400. Amazing camera. I could not have asked for a better camera. With my d200 and fuji s5 I change batteries 2-4 times per wedding. I got 1300 shots out of the battery last night and still had a bit under half power left. I am amazed.

 
Nikon D300

d300
Review Date: Dec 26, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,700.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: built tough, uses the same batteries as my d3 so I can take one battery type an charger with me on shoots, clean high iso (reminds me when I shot canon but better), af fast and accurate, wb better than d2x, d-lighting is cool for weddings in dark churches where strong light comes in some windows... the list could go on.
Cons:
not many except for the fact the grip costs and arm and a leg.

What can I say except Nikon hit it on the head with this one. I havent seen a Nikon this good since my D1h. The D2x was ok but the D3 and D300 rock. I shot a fashion show, hockey game and a few studio shots with it so far and it out performed my Fuji S5, D2x and D2h. Autofocus was better, WB was better and the images just felt so right. I say get one, or two.

 
Nikon D2Xs

d2x
Review Date: Oct 22, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $2,000.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fast, accurate colors out of camera, jpg is good enough with wide DR for weddings. Crop mode is great when I shoot sports. 300 2.8 becomes 600 2.8
Cons:
too much noise at 1600 and 3200. but you'll have that. heavy but what do you expect. its a pro body.

I got this used to hold me over until the D3 and D300 came out. I paired this to my already loved and main camera the Fuji S5. Once I used the D2x, I stopped using the S5 and want to get another and sell my S5 cameras.

I would recommend this camera to anyone and think this is one of the best cameras I have ever used.

get one.

I shot a a wedding and 2 esessions with it this past weekend and it was instant love.


 
Tamron 28-75MM F/2.8 XR Di LD Aspherical (IF)

2875mm
Review Date: Apr 26, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $320.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: light, sharp, colors are nice (close to nikkor quality) and inexpensive.
Cons:
focus is ok not great but not bad

I got this lens as a backup to my Nikkor 28-70 2.8 and well, I might end up selling my nikkor and getting something else. I mainly got this for my assistant to use and I stole it from her. It is very sharp, (if you get a good copy) and it is very light. Focus is decent, better than I thought and not many problems wide open.

get one. I use it for weddings and would not think twice about getting another one if this broke on me.


 
Nikon D200

NikonD200
Review Date: Jul 11, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,478.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Built well, vibrant colors out of the camera, easy to use once you get use to the controls.
Cons:
Battery life, but that is why i got the grip.

One of my most used cameras at a wedding. It is a great compliment to my D2X and is a good backup to my d2h for sports... I love it. I thought about getting another one and ditching the d2x...

 

Page:  1 · 2 · 3  next