about | support
home
 


  Reviews by: nick53097  

View profile View recent posts View reviews Visit Homepage Add nick53097 to your Buddy List
Nikon D800E

nikon-d800e
Review Date: Oct 12, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $3,299.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: IQ IS AMAZING
Cons:
Live View

Best.....camera...ever!

 
Nikon D3

d3
Review Date: Jun 28, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $4,200.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: I have a D3s, best camera ever (for weddings and dance photography)
Cons:
none

Moved from D700 to D3s and was amazed by the difference: AF speed, buffer, high ISO results, ergonomics, rtc.,
This camera is the winner (especially considering the great price for used D3s)


 
Sigma 85mm F1.4 EX DG HSM

image_copy
Review Date: Jan 27, 2011 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $803.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fast, sharp, beautiful bokeh
Cons:
None

Best portrait lens I have, fast AF, tack sharp on my D700 and produce a beautiful bokeh. I like it more than my Nikon 85 f/1.4 D. This is a hit from Sigma

 
Nikon 24-70mm f/2.8G ED NIKKOR AF-S

224-70
Review Date: Jan 16, 2011 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,400.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Best Nikon zoom lens I ever had
Cons:
None so far

I moved from D300s/17-55 combo to D700/24-70 and found it a dream come true combination. Just amazing piece of glass, stays on D700 90% of the time. I can crop image at 30% and still print great 20X30 image. That is my 24, 35, 50 and 70mm combinations of primes in one body.

 
Tokina 50-135mm f/2.8 AT-X 535 AF PRO DX

atx535prodx
Review Date: Feb 13, 2010 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $518.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Build like tank, fast AF, excellent image
Cons:
None so far

Received my lens from Amazon 2 days ago. Much better than Sigma 70-200 HSM, better than Nikon 80-200 AF-D.
Fast, sharp and light.


 
Nikon 35mm f/1.8G AF-S DX Micro-Nikkor

pic_001
Review Date: Nov 24, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sharp and light
Cons:
None so far (for that price)

Great lens to use, fits perfect on my D300

 
Sigma 70-200mm f2.8 EX APO IF HSM

05_03_1_
Review Date: Oct 8, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $700.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fast focus, sharp, excellent colors
Cons:
Did not found yet

I have HSM II version of this lens and compare to my friends Nikon 70-200 I did not found any difference in sharpness or color reproduction (I think I like Sigma more for better colors)
Very well build, fast and quit
Highly recommened.


 
Nikon D300

d300
Review Date: Mar 21, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,400.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Amazing camera, excellent images in almost every situation
Cons:
None

Long time Canon user, had EOS5, 20D, 30D and finally very bad copy of 40D. I did try Canon 5D with 24-105 L lens but wasn't that
happy about old AF and no sensor cleaning.
Ordered Nikon D300 wit 18-200 lens from Ritz Camera and was simply shocked by the difference in almost every aspect
I love that camera, have use it for travel and family pictures
Later I started to do weddings (Nikon primes just fantastic)and this camera with Nikon Creative Flash System can deliver an exceptional results
Highly recommend.


 
Canon EOS 40D

40d
Review Date: Jun 5, 2008 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $980.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent pictures, ergonomic, viewfinder is much better than on 30D
Cons:
had problems with autofocus, after calibration is almost perfect

Went through 20D, 30D and finally 40D
Excellent camera, it has some negative sides but as a photography tool its very usable. Don't compare this camera to 5D or Mark, it is a different class, but in 10-20-30D line its a camera with so many welcomed futures (you have to see colors)
I had problems with autofocus (pictures were to soft), send to Canon for calibration and received 10 days later with perfect autofocus and upgrated software. Thank you, CANON!
I am using this camera with Tamron 28-75 f/2.8 lens and Canon 85 mm f/1.8 for portraits and results are truly remarkable.
Love this camera.

That picture I made after calibration