about | support
home
 


  Reviews by: mlade10  

View profile View recent posts View reviews Add mlade10 to your Buddy List
Canon EF-S 17-55 f/2.8 IS USM

l217_efs1755
Review Date: Apr 22, 2007 Recommend? | Price paid: Not Indicated

 
Pros: ...
Cons:
...

Well, I am a certain whack (as stated by the individual named Penia Mon) and idiot to join and post anything on this site where the significant number of members excercises insults as the way of thier primitive existance and where the web-master, most importantly, does nothing and allows this orgy to continue.
With this I will be closing my activity at this redicilous web site.


 
Canon EF-S 17-55 f/2.8 IS USM

l217_efs1755
Review Date: Feb 26, 2007 Recommend? | Price paid: Not Indicated

 
Pros: ...
Cons:
...

It comes to my certain and sad conclusion ( after contacting webmaster via this review and via its contact mail address... and not receiving any and expected respond ) that 'members reviews' are not controled before being allowed on the 'review page' and that is an unpleasant practice and in contrary with 'forum rules'. Consequently it allows the unresponsible and insultive members as 'musicjohn' and his other self-invented member profile 'studiom' to continue with his insultive and primitive practice against me.

We all can have sharply different opinions about products involved, but we should be able to accept and respect other members opinions without getting personal, insultive and offensive, as it would be the case of member 'musicjohn' and his satelite profile 'studiom' against me.

With the hope that 'musicjohn' will be able to stop with his unaccepteble, primitive parctices and sincere hope that reviews will be reviewed before going public in future...

sincerely, mlade10


 
Canon EF-S 17-55 f/2.8 IS USM

l217_efs1755
Review Date: Feb 14, 2007 Recommend? | Price paid: Not Indicated

 
Pros: ...
Cons:
...

...greetings fredmiranda...
...( could not find the link to contact u. )

kind request:
-comment by 'musicjohn' in his review of Canon EF-S 17-55 f.2.8 IS USM concerning and involving myself I do find personal and insulting and in the breach with the ' forum rules '.
kindly asking for deletion or correction of the review involved.
sincerely,
mlade10


 
Canon EF-S 17-55 f/2.8 IS USM

l217_efs1755
Review Date: Dec 6, 2006 Recommend? no | Price paid: $1,100.00 | Rating: 1 

 
Pros: ...not applicable for the price ?
Cons:
PRICE ?!

In coleration with price to be paid, EF-S concept issue, built quality... this Canon product value versus price is ridiculously low and irrelevant!

Simply said and not for the first time with my Canon experience: price of this product is just a robbery.


 
Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 USM

EF10-22
Review Date: Nov 28, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $700.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Canon greatly managed to sort out and highly minimise all possible wide-angle 'nasties' in this great optic.
Cons:
Slightly over-priced, only EF-S.

As mentioned, great lens ... bringing in wide angle area to 'cropped sensors'.

Competitors: Tokina 12-24 = much softer full range, and Sigma 10-20 = barrel distortion, soft 15mm, quality issue right third of image... ), in my opinion class bellow.


Highly recommended.


 
Canon EOS Rebel XTi (400D)

rebel_xti
Review Date: Nov 19, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $500.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Value for the money is unbeatable.
Cons:
None.

If you are not a professional photographer this camera is, in my humble opinion, just the best option.

Get just the body, and you have a rainbow range of lenses to allow you to make just TOP photos. No reason to go for any of more expensive Canon digital camera models. All is just here.


 
Sigma 50mm f2.8 EX Macro 1:1 Lens

05_02_1_
Review Date: Apr 29, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $300.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Sharpness, bokeh, contrast = UNBEATABLE...good EX built quality...,1:1, match this value for the money?!...
Cons:
...slower AF focusing (as per most macro's)... ...NONE for the price.

WINNING LENS!...start enjoying the colors!

 
Sigma 10-20mm F4-5.6 EX DC HSM

111_small
Review Date: Apr 14, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 5 

 
Pros: Sigma EX standard qualities ( if you like them ):solid build and style, fast and quiet HMS, relatively light and small, included lens bag and hood, price
Cons:
at 10mm right third of the image unacceptable( soft, blurred, defocused )

Till now enjoyed Sigma's EX product line.

My copy of 10-20 leaves me with the mixed feeling.Obvious problem with right 20-25% part of the image at 10mm ( ridiculously soft, blurred, defocused ). Rest of the image clear and sharp.

At 20mm good to excellent in all aspects.

Obvious quality control issue.

Try to test this lens before buying, if possible. If no, alternative is to send it back to local Sigma center (if 'defocused'), but following Sigma's 'guarantee therms and conditions', customer pays for 'in and out' sending costs, so it adds to the price.

If good copy, then great value for many.

Anyhow mine goes back to Sigma Benelux for repair. Hopefully happy, when it's back.



 
Sigma 24-60mm f2.8 EX DG Lens

24-60mm
Review Date: Mar 26, 2006 Recommend? | Price paid: Not Indicated

 
Pros: f 2.8, sharpness, color bouquet, build quality, light lens, price, lens bag and hood included...
Cons:
focal range on the strange side( 24-60 ), sigma's lens cap loose.

...fast-ish, HQ sharpness, colour...all super...
...wide open can hunt a bit on low lights...
...great all-rounder...

RECOMMENDED.


 
Sigma 24-60mm f2.8 EX DG Lens

24-60mm
Review Date: Oct 7, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros:
Cons:



 
Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM

70-300_isusm
Review Date: Oct 7, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Build and image quality(sharp and as well great bokeh), 3 stops effective IS, new glass and coating optimized for DG SLR,diameter versus filters,switch for locking the lens on 70mm, size and weight,reasonable price...and it's not white!!!
Cons:
Lens hood may be included.

Absolutely great and adequate lens for the army of new DG SLR enthusiast(most of them with EOS 350X-Digital Rebel).

Great 'learning lens':
-on tripod picture quality equals 70-200 f4 L,
-'on the run - in hands', much better then 70-200 f4 L due to great IS,
-better range, mobility, usefulness...
-great handling on EOS 350X...plus...

So, if you are not 'Lowhite snob', but eager to learn more about use,technique,colors...Canon have just offered us with the right and reasonably affordable lens.