about | support

  Reviews by: like_this  

View profile View recent posts View reviews Add like_this to your Buddy List
Nikon 300mm f/2.8D ED-IF II AF-S

Review Date: Mar 2, 2015 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,400.00 | Rating: 10 

Pros: Fast and accurate AF, sharpness and contrast wide open are excellent.
"big and weighty", but thatīs the price for the quality.

I have the Nikkor AF-S 2.8/300mm ("Mk 1")

The AF-S of the Nikkor is awesome accurate and fast, the sharpness at 2.8 ist incredible and the contrast at 2.8 is fantastic!

The Nikkor AF-S 2.8/300mm works great with the TC14E (=> 4.0/420mm) and the TC17E (=> 4.8/510mm)!
The results with the TC20E (=> 5,6/600mm) are pretty good, but not at the high level of the TC14E and TC17E.

Nikon 10.5mm f/2.8G ED DX Fisheye AF

Review Date: Jun 30, 2011 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

Pros: enables spectacular views, sharp!, small enough to find place in every bag :o)

I donīt know, why I havenīt bought it earlier.

Nikon D2Hs

Review Date: Dec 2, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

Pros: fast, IQ, handiest ergonomics, resilient,...
ISO > 1600

I agree to my previous speaker:
"One of the best sensor ever released, weak AA filter for razor sharp files (nice jpg - amazing raw files). Super fast autofocus, great colours, light NEF files for fast post production work but still great (with good primes) to print stunning A3+ even with just 4mp...believe it or not!"

Donīt confound the D2Hs with the D2H!

I would only exchange my D2Hs for a D3.

Nikon 18-70 f/3.5-4.5G AFS DX

Review Date: Jun 4, 2009 Recommend? no | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 5 

Pros: First affordable DX-standard-zoom-lens.
Not really sharp at large apertures. Build-quality, distortion, vignetting.

I bought my 2004 for use at the D1. Since that time I used the 18-70mm at a D1, D70, D200 and D2Hs.

Only at the D70 my 18-70 was jolly good. At the other cameras I was not satisfied at all.

I sold it and bought the 18-135mm.

Nikon 18-135mm f/3.5-5.6G IF-ED DX AF-S

Review Date: Jun 4, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 7 

Pros: sharp, even at f:3,5/5,6; fast AF-S, low-priced.
built quality, distortion, vignetting

This lens negate my reservations about Superzooms.

Sharp even wide open (contrary to the AF-S 3,5-4,5/18-70mm).

Good all-round-lens.

Nikon 135mm f/2D AF-DC Nikkor

Review Date: Jun 3, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

Pros: Sharp at f/2 and extremely sharp at 2,8. Dreamlike Out of focus area.
somewhat imprecise AF (Compared to the AF-S 2,8/80-200mm)

Compared to the excellent AF-S 2,8/80-200mm the 135mm DC is sharper at F/2,8.

The controllable "Out of focus area" is a very nice feature, but you need experience to apply the DC-funktion useful.

The Rearfocus AF is fast, but compared to the AF-S 2,8/80-200mm slower and somewhat somewhat imprecise.
Compared with the AF-Nikkor 1,8/85mm the 135mm DC focalize only a little bit slower.

The greatest lens for portraits.

Nikon 24-70mm f/2.8G ED NIKKOR AF-S

Review Date: Jun 3, 2009 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

Pros: Unbeaten at 2,8; incredible sharp at 4,0. Good closest focus distance: 0.38 m/1.2 ft. Excellent built quality.

Even on DX a great Portaitlens. My odds-on favorit.