about | support
home
 


  Reviews by: jgonzo  

View profile View recent posts View reviews Add jgonzo to your Buddy List
Canon EF 35mm f/2

ef35mmf2_1_
Review Date: Mar 2, 2012 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

Pros: sharp, lightweight, cheap,
Cons:
AF a bit noisy,

The lens is able to produce nice images.
The image quality is good, sharp across the frame even at f2.
Regarding the price it is unbeatable.


 
Lowepro Mini Trekker AW


Review Date: Jul 18, 2011 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

Pros: material is easy cleanable in bad conditions (snow, rain, sand, etc.), covered zippers, solid deviders, perfect build quality, good protection for equipment
Cons:
warm on your back when carrying some hours

I use this bag now for some years, in a lot of different conditions like rain, sun, wind sand, dust, snow.
The most important advantage is the material wich is made from. It is very easy cleanable, so you can remove sand, water or snow before it come inside you bag when you open it. The zippers are from very good quality and well covered.
The deviders can be easily positioned and are very solid, so they protect your equipment too.
Only bad point is that you sweat on your back like hell when carrying in summer. I miss an "aircompfort system" like deuter use for theyr bags.




 
Tokina 100mm f/2.8 AT-X 100 AF PRO D

AT-XM100PRO_D
Review Date: Jul 18, 2011 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $400.00 | Rating: 10 

Pros: sharp, perfect bulid quality, comes with lens hood,
Cons:
none

I think it is one of the best in 100mm range.
The abiltity to reduce the focusrange is an fantastic option. The only point is the weight of this lens. But this can be an advantage too.


 
Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM

24-105lisusm
Review Date: Oct 11, 2006 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

Pros: sharp, great range, fast, IS, acceptable weight, build quality, ...
Cons:
none so far

I use it on my 350D.
Mounted on this camera it,s sharp, has a great range, it's fast, has IS, has an acceptable weight, perfect colours and has a great build quality.


 
Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II

ef50mmf_18_1_
Review Date: Dec 25, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $50.00 | Rating: 10 

Pros: Image Quality, f1.8, speed, price, everything .....
Cons:
AF/MF switch a bit hard to move, but who cares?

Absolutely perfect product for this price.
Since i tried it first time i am looking for primes only.


 
Canon Speedlite 420EX TTL

CA420EXU_1_
Review Date: Dec 22, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 8 

Pros: Price, acceptable speed, slave, movable reflector, stand, case
Cons:
Batterybox, missing 45-position at reflector



 
Sigma 100-300mm f4 EX IF HSM APO

100-300if_1_
Review Date: Dec 18, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 10 

Pros: optical quality near to perfect, sharp(!!!), fast AF, good build quality, lens-hood, case,
Cons:
weight, cant reach lenscap when lens hood is mounted

One of the best lenses i ever had.
Very sharp, (even with sigma converter 1,4x and 2,0x), fast AF and very good build quality.



 
Canon EF-S 17-85mm f4-5.6 IS USM

EF17-85
Review Date: Dec 18, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: Not Indicated | Rating: 9 

Pros: fast AF, IS, 17-85, sharp, good build quality, flexibility
Cons:
price, no lens hood, f4 - 5,6

It is the lens i use about 70% of all days.
It is opticaly not the best one, but i like its great flexibility.