about | support
home
 


  Reviews by: godfreyz  

View profile View recent posts View reviews Add godfreyz to your Buddy List
Canon Rebel T2i DSLR

Canon_EOS_Rebel_T2i_01
Review Date: Feb 13, 2011 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $687.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Amazing IQ. Very light and very similar in function to my 7D.
Cons:
A smaller camera for those who have large hands. Wish it was a bit bulkier.

Seems to have most of the functions that are on my 7D. Pics straight from the camera are very sharp without any sharpening applied. A great carry around, light weight camera although not as robust as other models (40D, 7D, 5Dii etc).

 
Canon EOS 7D

canon_eos_7_d
Review Date: Feb 23, 2010 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,699.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Solidly built, super AF and a host of great features.
Cons:
None as of now.

I have previously owned the 300D and the 40D. This camera provides many more features and performs flawlessly. Best feature in my opinion is the fantastic images at high ISO's.

 
Canon EF 70-200mm f/4L IS USM

ef70-200lisusm
Review Date: Jul 22, 2008 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,025.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very sharp, great colrs and an excellent IS.
Cons:
None

Hard to write enough superlatives for this lens. Very sharp, incredible colors, fast focus, and very lightweight. I also have the the 70-200 F4L non IS lens. I believe that this lens is sharper if that is possible. The IS puts this great lens over thetop. Highly recommend this lens to anyone.

 
Canon EF 100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS USM

ef100_400l_1_
Review Date: Jul 22, 2008 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $1,360.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Excellent IQ throughout the entire focal range. Very fast autofocus and balances nicely on the 40D.
Cons:
Weight.

Just got this lens based on some recommendations from owners of this lens. This lens is extremely sharp throughout the entire focal range. I was very surprised to see the sharpness at 400mm. The push pull type zoom is easy to use. Colors are fantastic. The only negative that I have experienced is the weight of the lens and I must emphasize that it is a very small negative. I highly recommend this lens.

 
Canon EF-S 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 IS

EFS18-55_35-56IS
Review Date: Jan 16, 2008 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $174.00 | Rating: 9 

 
Pros: Excellent IQ, really good colors.
Cons:
Build isn't the best.

For the money it's a no brainer. Excellent shots with this lens. It's definitely not a "L" build quality lens but it produces quality shots. The IS feature is also great.

 
Tamron 17-50mm F/2.8 XR Di II LD Aspherical [IF]

1750diII
Review Date: Mar 29, 2007 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $409.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Very sharp right out of the box.
Cons:

Very sharp lens. It is a little noisy focussing but not bad enough to be annoying. Great lens for the price.

 
Canon EF 70-300mm f/4-5.6 IS USM

70-300_isusm
Review Date: Dec 20, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $570.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Great lens. Very sharp throughtout focal range. Excellent color and contrast. Fantastic lens for the price.
Cons:
Build quality is not that of an "L" lens.

I was amazed at the sharpness of the pictures at both focal ends. The additional functionality of having IS is a huge benefit. The lens is also fairly light so as to not pose a weight problem.

 
Canon EF 100mm f/2.8 Macro USM

ef_100_28_1_
Review Date: Apr 11, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $420.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Outstanding macro shots and portrait shots. Very sharp lens!
Cons:
None

Great medium-telephoto lens for the price. Very sharp pics whether used as a macro or for normal photography.

 
Canon EF 85mm f/1.8 USM

ef85mmf_18usm_1_
Review Date: Apr 7, 2005 Recommend? yes | Price paid: $300.00 | Rating: 10 

 
Pros: Fast focus, excellent, sharp lens.
Cons:
None

Very sharp lens. Met all my expectations. One of my best lens.